Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/04/2023 00:08:40

Sponsor 743
April 2
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Ben Shelton and series reports (last updated April 3, 1:05 pm)
Sullivan edges Alberson for I-30 victory
  1. Jack Sullivan
  2. Garrett Alberson
  3. Austin Rettig
  4. Timothy Culp
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Wendell Wallace
  7. Kyle Cummings
  8. Hunter Rasdon
  9. Jon Mitchell
  10. Patrik Daniel
  11. Clay Fisher
  12. Tommy Surrett
  13. Chandler Petty
  14. Shane Stephens
  15. Allen Tippen
  16. Austin Theiss
  17. Brandon Smith
  18. Jake Davis
  19. Ross Camponovo
  20. B.J. Robinson
  21. David Payne
presented by
Woody Hampton
Winner Jack Sullivan salutes the crowd at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Reigning series champion Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., outdueled New Mexico-turned-Louisiana driver Garrett Alberson at I-30 Speedway for Saturday's $2,000 victory on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series. Sullivan took the lead on the 24th of 40 laps while Alberson settled for second.
Quotable: “Whew, I’m glad that one was over. This place was elbows up tonight. I definitely didn’t want to see a caution, but on the same note it might’ve been good to get one to catch our breath. ... They say the first win of the year is the toughest so I’m glad to get this one out of the way.”
Key notes: Sullivan notched his 14th career series victory; he also won last season at I-30 ... Sullivan is the third winningest driver in series history behind Wendell Wallace and Billy Moyer Jr. ... Garrett Alberson won the first heat from the tail. ... Shannon Scott scratched from the first heat. Besides Scott, other drivers who missed the feature lineup: Larry Campbell, Mason Oberkramer, Jeromy Wilson, Joseph Long, Brandon Wilson, Nate Jantz, Eddie Martin, Will Aycock, Brandon Hightower, Johnny Wise II, Paul McAlister, Danny Zimmerman, Brandon Mitchell, Tanner Kellick, Lynsee Provence and Jonathan Rowan. ... I-30 hosted the second race of a season-opening doubleheader weekend; Austin Rettig won Friday's race at Timberline Speedway in Corley, Texas. ... Black Diamond Chassis has set a 2016 sponsorship to provide a new chassis to the top-finishing driver on the series in a Black Diamond or Club 29 car.
On the move: Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Sullivan's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Triple A Diesel Service, Pannell Chipping, Merrill Bonding, Bad Boy Mowers, Team Peterson, Sweet Mfg., Keyser Mfg. and Central Arkansas Pest Services.
Car count: 38
Polesitter: Garrett Alberson
Heat race winners: Garrett Alberson, Timothy Culp, Jon Mitchell, Austin Rettig
Consolation race winners: B.J. Robinson, Jake Davis
Provisional starters: Brandon Smith
Next series race: July 20, Boothill Speedway (Greenwood, LA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Alberson, Sullivan
Row 2: Culp, Cummings
Row 3: Mitchell, Rettig
Row 4: Beard, Rasdon
Row 5: Daniel, Tippen
Row 6: Wallace, Surrett
Row 7: Fisher, Camponovo
Row 8: Petty, Theiss
Row 9: Robinson, Stephens
Row 10: Davis, Payne
Row 11: Smith

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information