Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:15:15

Sponsor 743
March 5
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated March 6, 1:15 pm)
Jackson earns $5,000 in Toilet Bowl Classic win
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Tanner English
  3. Josh Putnam
  4. Clayton Miller
  5. Payton Looney
  6. Richard Frost
  7. Austin Rettig
  8. Jonathan Rowan
  9. Mike Spatola
  10. Mitchell Lingauer
  11. Scott Crigler
  12. Brandon McCormick
  13. Randy Roth
  14. Leroy Johnson
  15. Jeff Roth
  16. Caleb Ashby
  17. Dennis Erb Jr.
  18. Allen Murray
  19. Justin Asplin
  20. Mike Hammerle
  21. Scott Schmitt
  22. Brad Looney
  23. Wendell Wallace
  24. Brian Shirley
presented by
Brendon Bauman
Tony Jackson blazes down the Clarksville Speedway frontstretch.
What won the race: Three-time and reigning series champion Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., cruised all the way for a $5,000 victory Saturday at Clarksville Speedway in the finale of the MARS-sanctioned Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic. Tanner English of Benton, Ky., and fast qualifier Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., chased Jackson to the checkers.
Quotable: "It feels good," said Jackson, who also finished second in Friday's opener. "It seems like the slicker the track I got, the better I got."
Key notes: Jackson, who earned his 15th career MARS victory, was awarded the 40-lap event's colorfully painted toilet bowl trophy. ... Runner-up Tanner English and Wendell Wallace tangled on the first lap of the feature with Wallace spinning in turn three and halting half the field. ... Scott Crigler and Caleb Ashby also had early spins. ... Clayton Miller went for a turn-three spin while battling with Allen Murray but still ended up fourth. ... Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., who won Friday's $3,000 weekend opener, finished 17th Saturday after retiring on lap 16.
On the move: Payton Looney of Republic, Mo., part of an early caution, rallied from 19th to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Henryetta Ford, Midwest Sheet Metal, Missouri Mountain Moonshine, Merrill Bonding Company and Lone Oak Painting.
Points chase: Jackson leads MARS points after two races in his quest to become the first driver to win four consecutive series championships.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Josh Putnam
Time: 12.819 seconds
Polesitter: Tony Jackson Jr.
Heat race winners: Josh Putnam, Tony Jackson Jr., Tanner English, Wendell Wallace
Consolation race winners: Jonathan Rowan
Provisional starters: Leroy Johnson, Randy Roth, Mike Hammerle, Mitchell Lingauer
Next series race: March 19, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information