Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 06:06:54

Sponsor 743
March 4
Clarksville Speedway,
Clarksville, TN
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic) - $3,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated March 5, 1:02 pm)
Erb flushes MARS field, takes Toilet Bowl opener
Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic
  1. Dennis Erb Jr.
  2. Tony Jackson Jr.
  3. Brian Shirley
  4. Tanner English
  5. Clayton Miller
  6. Josh Putnam
  7. Brad Looney
  8. Brandon McCormick
  9. Jeff Roth
  10. Justin Asplin
  11. Austin Rettig
  12. Payton Looney
  13. Jonathan Rowan
  14. Allen Murray
  15. Mike Spatola
  16. Mitchell Lingauer
  17. Scott Crigler
  18. Greg Kimmons
  19. Randy Roth
  20. Leroy Johnson
  21. Wendell Wallace
  22. Caleb Ashby
  23. Richard Frost
  24. Scott Schmitt
  25. Mike Hammerle
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Dennis Erb Jr. picked up a $3,000 paycheck for his victory.
What won the race: Dennis Erb Jr. of Carpentersville, Ill., led all 30 laps from his pole position Friday at Clarksville Speedway for a $3,000 victory in the Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic weekend opener. Erb ran mostly unchallenged for his third career MARS DIRTcar Series victory.
Quotable: "We had a pretty good car. Hopefully we'll be good here tomorrow night," Erb said. "We had to work our way through traffic and it all worked out tonight."
Key notes: Erb's previous MARS victory came at Clarksville in 2011 (his first MARS victory came at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo., in 2008). ... Erb's previous Clarksville victory came in 2012 on the UMP DIRTcar Summernationals. ... Runner-up Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., debuted a new car. ... Scott Schmitt of Tonica, Ill., started outside the front row and never contended, eventually retiring with a 24th-place finish. ... Three cautions slowed the feature. ... Allen Murray was part of an early tangle in turn two. ... Reigning track champ Caleb Ashby ended up in the infield after a three-car tangle on lap 11. ... Saturday's winner sits on the Tuckassee Toilet Bowl Classic trophy, a colorfully painted commode. ... Ronnie Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., won Friday's Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Brian Shirley of Chatham, Ill., who missed time trials after being hampered by fuel and electrical issues in a new car, started 13th and rallied to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Erb Jr.'s Black Diamond chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Race Engine and carries sponsorship from J.R. McBride Leasing, M&S Concrete Inc., and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: The event opened the MARS DIRTcar Series season; Tony Jackson Jr. is trying to become the first driver to win four consecutive series championships.
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Tony Jackson Jr.
Time: 12.117 seconds
Polesitter: Dennis Erb Jr.
Heat race winners: Dennis Erb Jr., Tony Jackson Jr., Scott Schmitt, Wendell Wallace
Consolation race winners: Jonathan Rowan
Next series race: March 5, Clarksville Speedway (Clarksville, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information