Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/06/2022 05:19:34

Sponsor 743
February 20
Old No. 1 Speedway,
Harrisburg, AR
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Winter Heat) - $3,000
Information provided by: Blake Hagan and Woody Hampton (last updated February 21, 12:25 pm)
Culp earns $3,000 Northeast Arkansas victory
Winter Heat
  1. Timothy Culp
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Wendell Wallace
  6. Robert Baker
  7. Shane Stephens
  8. J.C. Waller
  9. Gavin Landers
  10. Tommy Surrett
  11. Mason Oberkramer
  12. Cody Gentry
  13. Henry Gustavus
  14. Eddie Martin
  15. Dewayne Kiefer
  16. Barry Barkley
  17. Jonathan Rowan
  18. Shannon Brack
  19. Cody Kierre
  20. Brian McGuire
  21. Charlie Cole
  22. Nathan Brown
  23. Bill Frye
  24. Hoot Knuckles
presented by
Blake Hagan
Timothy Culp makes a move at Northeast Arkansas Speedway.
What won the race: Arkansas transplant Timothy Culp of West Monroe, La., on Saturday outdueled Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., early at Northeast Arkansas Speedway's Winter Heat en route to a $3,000 Super Late Model victory. Culp took the checkers ahead of Beard with Jon Mitchell, Hunter Rasdon and Wendell Wallace rounding out the top five.
Key notes: Barry Barkley was sidelined by engine woes in the main event. ... Kyle Beard, Hunter Rasdon and Dewayne Kiefer won Friday heat races. ... Bill Frye of Greenbrier, Ark., making his return to racing after a few seasons off, rolled his car five times in Thursday's practice. He wasn't injured but the team had to hustle to get it back in shape for Friday's action. ... Charlie Cole won last year's track title; he broke early in the main event.
Winner's sponsors: Culp's Bob Pierce Race Car is powered by a Kuntz & Co. engine and sponsored by Bennings Heat & Air, Carrier, Culp's Automotive, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Allstar Performance, BulletProof Tees, Brian Craighead Designs and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Car count: 26
Heat race winners: Kyle Beard, Hunter Rasdon, Dewayne Kiefer
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728