Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 06:23:16

Sponsor 743
January 1
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Hangover 40) - $4,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated January 4, 10:14 am)
McIntosh nabs second straight Hangover win
Hangover 40
  1. Donald McIntosh
  2. Jason Hiett
  3. Ray Cook
  4. Riley Hickman
  5. Tommy Bailey
  6. Dustin Linville
  7. Joey Leavell
  8. Cory Hedgecock
  9. Stacy Boles
  10. Jason Manley
  11. Ryan King
  12. Stephen Breeding
  13. Dakotah Knuckles
  14. Matt Irey
  15. Chad Ogle
  16. Bobby Mays
  17. Jadon Frame
  18. Tom Maddox
  19. Ross White
  20. Jason Welshan
  21. Benji Cole
  22. Mack McCarter
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotography.com
Donald McIntosh (7) charges past Ray Cook en route to a Hangover victory.
What won the race: Charging to the lead at the drop of the green flag, outside polesitter Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., led the entire 40-lap distance, collecting a $4,000 payday and his second consecutive Hangover victory at 411 Motor Speedway.
Quotable: “This wasn’t the new XR1 car from Rocket, but it was the new blue front end car that replaced the one that died at Eldora. We were able to apply some of the new technology and the car was awesome,” McIntosh said. “What a great confidence boost going into the season.”
Key notes: McIntosh closed 2015, his first full season with the Blount Motorsports team, with six special event victories. ... The race's lone yellow flag waved on lap six when Mack McCarter, Jason Welshan and Matt Irey tangled in turn one. … This marked the second year the CT Promotions event was held for Super Late Models. Previous races were contested for Steel Head Late Models. ... There were more than 200 cars on the grounds for Friday's show. ... Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C., was the winner of the Crate Late Model portion of the program; he ran third in the Super Late Model event.
On the move: Tommy Bailey of Corbin, Ky., rallied from the 21st starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: McIntosh drives a Blount Motorsports Rocket Chassis with a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorshipo from Stowers (CAT) Machinery Corp., Arnold Trucking, Blount Excavating, Cherokee Millwright, Food City, GEO Services, Insurance Partners, Massey Electric, Tennessee RV, Turner Hydraulics, VP Race Fuels and Wine and Spirits Cellar.
Car count: 41
Fast qualifier: Donald McIntosh
Time: 13.821 seconds
Polesitter: Ray Cook
Heat race winners: Joey Leavell, Jason Hiett, Ryan King, Chad Ogle
Consolation race winners: Tommy Bailey
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
By Alli Collis
DirtonDirt.com staff writer

Preliminary results:

Heat race results

First heat (top four transfer): Joey Leavell, Tom Maddox, Bobby Mays, Dakotah Knuckles, Mike Hildebrand, Brian Smith, Jason Bowers, Charles Zimmerman, Freddie Duncan

Second heat (top four transfer): Jason Hiett, Jason Manley, Jadon Frame, Stephen Breeding, Chris Barton, Josh Minon, Daniel Dial

Third heat (top four transfer): Ryan King, Stacy Boles, Dustin Linville, Matt Irey, Scott Shelton, Mario Gresham, Zack Dunsmore, Josh Henry, Jason Wagner

Fourth heat (top four transfer): Chad Ogle, Ross White, Mack McCarter, Benji Cole, Jason Welshan, Tommy Bailey, Craig Greer, Logan Mounce, Caleb Ashby

Time trial results

Driver (car no.), hometown, time
Group A
Ray Cook (53) Brasstown, N.C., 13.858
Riley Hickman (R1), Chattanooga, Tenn., 13.883
Joey Leavell (8), Waynesboro, Va., 13.925
Jason Hiett (1H), Oxford, Ala., 13.986
Tom Maddox (85M), Southside, Ala., 14.011
Jason Manley (32), Loudon, Tenn., 14.075
John Minon (74), Adams, Tenn., 14.370
Dakotah Knuckles (21K), Ewing, Va., 14.383
Jadon Frame (J8), Winchester, Tenn., 14.389
Charles Zimmerman (93), Cunningham, Tenn., 14.528
Stephen Breeding (5), Isom, Ky., 14.564
Brian Smith (15s), Sand Rock, Ala., 14.617
Daniel Dial (11), Lawrenceburg, Ky., 14.765
Mike Hilderbrand (39), Loveland, Ohio, 14.939
Chris Barton (144), Middlesboro, Ky., 15.134
Jason Bowers (21B), Greenville, Tenn., 15.355
Freddie Duncan (95JR), Elk View, W.Va., 15.608
Dennis Barton (35), Corbin, Ky., no time
Group B
Donald McIntosh (7M), Dawsonville, Ga., 13.821
Cory Hedgecock (23), Loudon, Tenn., 13.987
Matt Irey (36), Mansfield, Ohio, 13.990
Ross White (0), Knoxville, Tenn., 14.014
Ryan King (30), Seymour, Tenn., 14.072
Chad Ogle (10), Sevierville, Tenn., 14.104
Stacy Boles (11B), Clinton, Tenn., 14.159
Tommy Bailey (11), Corbin, Ky., 14.171
Dustin Linville (D8), Bryantsville, Ky., 14.199
Mack McCarter (51), Gatlinburg, Tenn., 14.207
Bobby Mays (25), Jonesborough, Tenn., 14.250
Scott Shelton (5M), Sparta, Tenn., 14.256
Jason Welshan (29), Maryville, Tenn., 14.326
Zack Dunsmore (426), Cleveland, Tenn., 14.490
Benji Cole (121), Canon, Ga., 14.593
Jason Wagner (J12), Deer Creek, Ill., 14.654
Logan Mounce (81), Mitchell, Ind., 14.787
Mario Gresham (21G), Rome, Ga., 15.009
Caleb Ashby (61), Cunningham, Tenn., 15.086
Josh Henry (00B), Newport, Tenn., 15.156
Craig Greer (17), Cleveland, Tenn., 15.156
Jerry Williams Jr. (28), Greeneville, Tenn., 15.395

Feature lineup

Row 1: Cook, McIntosh
Row 2: Hickman, Hedgecock
Row 3: Leavell, King
Row 4: Hiett, Ogle
Row 5: Maddox, Boles
Row 6: Manley, White
Row 7: Mays, Linville
Row 8: Frame, McCarter
Row 9: Knuckles, Irey
Row 10: Breeding, Cole
Row 11: Bailey, Welshan

Sponsor 718
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728