Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 12:17:09

Sponsor 743
October 23
Weedsport Speedway,
Weedsport, NY
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Track and other reports (last updated October 24, 7:50 pm)
Gill claims Go Nuclear's Weedsport stop
  1. Lee Gill
  2. Brandon Mowat
  3. A.J. Kingsley
  4. Bret Belden
  5. Alan Fink
  6. Kevan Cook
  7. Kyle Sopaz
  8. Dale Caswell
  9. Brian Knowles
  10. Brandon Ford
  11. Andy Mayhew
  12. Dustin Waters
  13. Adam Turner
  14. Alan Chapman
  15. Charlie Sandercock
  16. Jeremy Wonderling
  17. Lazlow Hollyfeld
  18. Chris Fleming
  19. Aaron Jacobs
  20. Greg Belyea
  21. John Waters
  22. Sean Beardsley
  23. Wayne Mohawk
  24. Mike Wonderling Jr.
  25. Bill Eisele
  26. Jason Occhino
presented by
Rick Neff
Lee Gill picked up Friday's Go Nuclear victory at Weedsport.
What won the race: Taking the lead when Charlie Sandercock's car broke down with five laps to go, Lee Gill of Lafargeville, N.Y., claimed a $1,500 victory in Friday's 40-lap Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series feature at Weedsport Speedway. It was his second triumph of the season on the crate-engine tour.
Key notes: John Waters led early before Gill took over, but he surrended the lead to Kevan Cook on a lap-18 restart. ... Charlie Sandercock took over when Cook spun but retired on lap 35, returning Gill to the lead. ... Gill's previous Go Nuclear win came on Aug. 2 at Cornwall (Ontario) Motor Speedway. ... Go Nuclear's first-ever event at Weedsport was held on the first day of the weekend-long Last Call at the Port tripleheader.
Winner's sponsors: Gill drove a No. 125 car sponsored by Gypsum Express, Excel Tower Service and Deerhaven Victory Motorcycles.
Car count: 33
Heat race winners: Mike Wonderling Jr., Kyle Sopaz, Jeremy Wonderling, Lee Gill
Consolation race winners: Chris Fleming
Next series race: October 24, Yates County Speedway (Dundee, NY) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information