Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:21:42

Sponsor 743
October 24
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ernie D's Fall Bash) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 25, 9:34 am)
Winters pockets $5,000 at Hagerstown Fall Bash
Ernie D's Fall Bash
  1. Marvin Winters
  2. Dylan Yoder
  3. Devin Friese
  4. Gregg Satterlee
  5. Kenny Pettyjohn
  6. Trever Feathers
  7. Jason Covert
  8. Jamie Lathroum
  9. Brad Omps
  10. Dan Stone
  11. Jason Miller
  12. Brian Tavenner
  13. Gary Stuhler
  14. Allen Brannon
  15. Mason Zeigler
  16. Ross Robinson
  17. Mark Pettyjohn
  18. Glenn Elliott
  19. D.J. Troutman
  20. Tyler Hershey
  21. Andy Anderson
  22. Keith Jackson
  23. Gene Knaub
  24. Dan Angelicchio
  25. Kyle Hardy
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Marvin Winters takes the checkers for his 100th career victory.
What won the race: Co-track champion Marvin Winters of McConnellsburg, Pa., matched his richest payday Saturday night at Hagerstown Speedway with a $5,000 victory in Ernie D's Fall Bash. Winters led all 40 laps and took the checkers ahead of Dylan Yoder and Devin Friese for his 100th career feature victory at Hagerstown.
Quotable: “You have to be concerned when Gregg Satterlee is behind you, he’s a tough customer,” Winters said. “Once the rubber came in I thought if I stay in line I might be OK and then I ran up on the lapped cars and I couldn’t pass. I figured he’d have a shot at me but luckily we got the caution that helped me.”
Key notes: Winters also earned $5,000 for his 2009 victory in the Hub City 100 at Hagerstown. ... Gregg Satterlee pressured Winters from the second spot but lost spots to Dylan Yoder and Devin Friese on a restart. ... Kyle Hardy was penalized five rows for jumping an early restart and slowed for a lap-26 yellow; he was disqualified for unsportsmanlike conduct. ... A frontstretch pileup hampered the initial start of the feature and knocked Andy Anderson out of the race along with Gene Knaub. ... Allen Brannon won Friday's Crate Late Model feature that was part of the two-race weekend. .... Justin Weaver won Saturday's Limited Late Model feature. ... Super Late Model drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Donald Lingo Jr., Jerry Bard, Andy Fries, C.S. Fitzgerald, Jim Yoder, Pancho Lawler, Matt Sponaugle and Steve Axtell Jr.
Winner's sponsors: Winters drives a Tex Shaffer-owned Rocket Chassis powered by a Hershey Racing Engine and sponsored by Dana Signs and Allegany Optical.
Points chase: Andy Anderson and Marvin Winters tied for the Super Late Model points title.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 20.067 seconds
Heat race winners: Marvin Winters, Kyle Hardy, Gregg Satterlee, Andy Anderson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information