Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:44:31

Sponsor 743
May 11
Flomaton Speedway,
Flomaton, AL
Sanction: Panhandle Challenge Series (NeSmith) - $800
Information provided by: Jay Wells (last updated May 11, 5:10 pm)
Turner owns Southeastern Crate Series at Flomaton
  1. Craig Turner
  2. Richie Beasley
  3. Joseph Joiner
  4. Ryan Crane
  5. Cody Smith
  6. Tyler Allen
  7. Monte Skinner
  8. James Gilmore
  9. Gary Maher
  10. Todd Neiheiser
  11. Bo Odom
  12. Josh Huss
  13. Todd Jones
presented by
What won the race: Craig Turner of Flomaton, Ala., was dominant at his hometown track, grabbing the lead at the start from his pole position slot and leading the entire 25-lap distance.
Key notes: Turner became the first driver this season to defeat Cody Smith of Holt, Fla., who had won the previous two SECS events. … Smith, who finished fifth, was tagged from behind and spun when he slowed to avoid trouble ahead but was allowed to continue after a brief inspection by track officials. … Bo Odom of Flomaton, Ala., set fast time in his first appearance on the SECS, but a right-rear flat tire in his heat race forced him to start last in the feature. He managed just an 11th-place finish after developing mechanical trouble and bringing out a caution flag. … Todd Neiheiser of Panama City, Fla., plagued by handling troubles, triggered two caution flags with spins.
On the move: Making a comeback to dirt racing, Richie Beasley of Brewton, Ala., charged forward from the ninth starting spot to finish second.
Points chase: Under the tour's unique points system that rewards one point per finishing position, Cody Smith leads the standings with the lowest points total (7). He's followed by Joseph Joiner (8) and Ryan Crane (9).
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Bo Odom
Time: 11.756 seconds
Heat race winners: Cody Smith, Joseph Joiner
Next series race: May 31, Southern Raceway (Milton, FL) $800

SECS points

(through May 10)

1. Cody Smith - 7
2. Joseph Joiner - 8
3. Ryan Crane - 9
4. Tyler Allen - 15
5. Monte Skinner - 23
6. Craig Turner - 25
7. Chris O’Conner - 26
7. Richie Beasley - 26
7. Josh Huss - 26
10. Todd Neiheiser - 28
10. Larry Havens - 28
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728