Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 19:23:59

Sponsor 743
October 24
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Cash Money 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 28, 6:11 pm)
Red-hot Erwin grabs $10,000 at Fayetteville
Cash Money 100
  1. Russell Erwin
  2. Ricky Weeks
  3. Willie Milliken
  4. Robbie Emory
  5. Jeff Smith
  6. Daulton Wilson
  7. Shaun Harrell
  8. Daniel Tucker
  9. Shaun Sewell
  10. D.J. Tyndall
  11. Hunter Bailey
  12. Randy Guyton
  13. Walker Arthur
  14. Zach Blackwell
  15. Dean Bowen
  16. Eric Menscer
  17. Damon Kotke
  18. Donald Bradsher
  19. Chris Blackwell
  20. Dustin Mitchell
  21. Justin Labonte
  22. J.C. Clary
  23. Daniel Baggerly
  24. Roger Lucas
presented by
What won the race: Winning his second straight big-money race, Russell Erwin of Beaverdam, Va., earned $10,000 at Fayetteville Motor Speedway's Cash Money 100 in the I-95 Challenge event. Erwin took over from early leader Donald Bradsher and led the rest of the way, taking the checkers ahead of Ricky Weeks and Willie Milliken.
Key notes: Erwin's victory's came one week after he pocketed a career-high $20,000 for winning another Steel-Block Late Model event at Clary's Speedway. ... The race was the first 100-lapper at Fayetteville since 1994. ... The event paid tribute to late driver Ricky Sullivan Jr. of Wilmington, N.C., who died 14 months ago of a heart attack at age 50. The 'Cash Money 100' designation derived from the fact that Sullivan used to race with a dollar sign in front of his number. ... The race is part of the track's inaugural Boom City Fall Classic. ... Among drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Michael Batten, Christian Thomas, Gib Gibbons, Lance Brasington, Scott Neighbors and Jim Shuffield.
Winner's sponsors: Erwin's family-owned Battenbilt-powered MasterSbilt by Huey machine carries sponsorship from Erwin Racing Supply, High Farms and Day Motorsports.
Points chase: Robbie Emory wrapped up I-95 Challenge points.
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Dustin Mitchell
Time: 17.689 seconds
Heat race winners: Dean Bowen, Donald Bradsher, Justin Labonte, Russell Erwin
Consolation race winners: Chuck Smith
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order from 17th on down.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information