Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:20:58

Sponsor 743
October 16
Golden Isles Speedway,
Brunswick, GA
Sanction: National Late Model Super Car Series (Showdown on the Coast) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 20, 8:50 am)
First Southern Thunder win completes Bronson sweep
Showdown on the Coast
  1. Kyle Bronson
  2. Mark Whitener
  3. Donnie Chappell
  4. Cecil Eunice
  5. Bo Allen
  6. Tyler Crowder
  7. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  8. Kyle Van Sickle
  9. Kitt Sealy
  10. Jeff Henry
  11. Kyle Bridges
  12. Joe Kump
  13. Cole Exum
  14. Ben Faircloth
  15. Tristan Sealy
  16. Wil Herrington
  17. Ronnie Johnson
  18. Rhett Carter
  19. Damon Flowers
  20. Charlie Flowers
  21. Blake Spencer
  22. Woodrow Mullis
  23. Phillip Cobb
  24. Ryan Van Sickle
presented by
Troy Bregy
Kyle Bronson takes the Southern Thunder checkers at Golden Isles.
What won the race: Polesitter Kyle Bronson of Brandon, Fla., won from the pole Saturday at Golden Isles Speedway's Showdown on the Coast, winning his first Southern Thunder Late Model Series event and completing a rich weekend. Bronson also earned $5,000 for a NeSmith Series victory in the Crate Late Model division.
Key notes: The event wrapped up the Southern Thunder tour's 2015 campaign. ... The tour saw 11 different winners over its finals 11 events. ... Prelims were run Friday with the main event Saturday. ... Bronson earned his 16th and 17th Late Model victories overall on the season; he is also the points leader on the Florida-based United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series.
Winner's sponsors: Bronson's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brandon Ford, all Florida Real Estate, Eibach Springs, RaceCar Engineering, Bilstein Shocks, and Big Frog Shock and Suspension Technology.
Points chase: Kitt Sealy of Moultrie, Ga., overcame a three-point deficit to win the series title over Cole Exum. Sealy finished with 554 points to top Exum (552) and Travis Carter (536).
Car count: 37
Fast qualifier: Kyle Bronson
Time: 16.110 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Bronson
Consolation race winners: Adam Giles, Phillip Cobb
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information