Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:52:28

Sponsor 743
October 17
Cochran Motor Speedway,
Cochran, GA
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 18, 9:52 am)
Madden sets record, dominates at Cochran
  1. Chris Madden
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Brian Connor
  4. Jordy Nipper
  5. Montana Dudley
  6. Hunter Peacock
  7. Dennis Franklin
  8. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  9. Cody King
  10. Mike Nasworthy
  11. Jay Elliott
  12. Jason Croft
  13. Lance Brasington
  14. Dustin Mitchell
  15. Russell Brown Jr.
  16. Brian Ligon
  17. T.J. Reaid
  18. John Henderson
  19. Benji Cole
  20. Frank Ingram
  21. Jimmy Sharpe Jr.
  22. Jim Manka
  23. Steven Roberts
  24. Casey Barrow
presented by
Mark Bochiardy/focusedonracing.com
Chris Madden waves to the crowd at Cochran Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter and new track record-holder Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., led all 40 laps over series point leader Casey Roberts of Toccoa., Ga., for a $4,000 Ultimate Super Late Model Series victory at Cochran Motor Speedway. Friday's winner Montana Dudley finished fifth.
Key notes: Madden won for the fourth time in his last six starts. ... Eight cars finished on the lead lap of the 40-lapper ... Madden lowered the track record in time trials with a lap of 13.760 seconds. ... The weekend marked the tour's first-ever appearances at Cochran. ... Ultimate competitors wrap up their season Nov. 13-14 at County Line Raceway in Elm City, N.C.
Winner's sponsors: Madden's Longhorn Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponosred by Century Plastics, Crowder Trucking, Cushman Paint & Body Modern images, Allstar Performance, Crescent Moon Homes, LLC, Stroble Mini Storage, Penske Racing Shocks, Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Race Fuels, Worely Monument and Henderson Amusment.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Roberts had 576 points to lead reigning champ Dennis Franklin (536).
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Chris Madden
Time: 13.760 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Madden
Consolation race winners: Steven Roberts, Dennis Franklin
Next series race: November 13, County Line Raceway (Elm City, NC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information