Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:42:40

Sponsor 743
May 10
North Florida Speedway,
Lake City, FL
Sanction: United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated May 13, 10:55 am)
Fitzgerald nabs third straight UDLMCS victory
  1. Jason Fitzgerald
  2. Austin Kirkpatrick
  3. Bo Allen
  4. Brandon DeWitt
  5. Mark Whitener
  6. Jack Nosbisch Jr.
  7. Carter Stokes
  8. Joe Kump
  9. Brandon Cameron
  10. John Kellum
  11. Keith Nosbisch
  12. Darrell Padgett
  13. Chuck Cumby
  14. Seth Caudill
  15. Sam Hatcher
  16. David Ponton
  17. Shane Beck
  18. Kyle Bridges
  19. Donnie Chappell
  20. Kyle Van Sickle
  21. Richard Ferry
  22. Devin Walker
presented by
Rick Warren/ricksdarkroom.com
Jason Fitzgerald (7) and Bo Allen (71) slide through the corners.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jason Fitzgerald of Middleburg, Fla., raced to his third consecutive series victory as he drove past polesitter Austin Kirkpatrick of Ocala, Fla. on the opening lap and led the remainder of the 40-lapper. Bo Allen of Bryceville, Fla., Brandon DeWitt of Molven, Ga., and Mark Whitener of Middleburg, rounded out the top five.
Key notes: Fitzgerald's previous series victories came April 12 at East Bay Raceway Park in Gibsonton, Fla., and April 26 at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla. ... Three of his five career UDLMCS victories have come this season. ... The race was the first of three scheduled UDLMCS visits to Lake City in 2014.
Winner's sponsors: Fitzgerald drives a GRT Race Car with sponsorship from GRT, M&M Transport Refrigeration and Xtreme Graphics.
Points chase: Runner-up Austin Kirkpatrick (1,390) moved back in the points lead followed by Jason Fitzgerald (1,340) and Darrell Padgett (1,310), who entered the race atop the standings.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Austin Kirkpatrick
Time: 18.002 seconds
Polesitter: Austin Kirkpatrick
Heat race winners: Mark Whitener, Jason Fitzgerald, Kyle Van Sickle, Austin Kirkpatrick
Next series race: June 7, Volusia Speedway Park (Barberville, FL) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728