Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 22:38:53

Sponsor 743
October 9
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Friday Night Fights) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 12, 7:35 am)
Bradsher grabs first Carolina Clash victory
Friday Night Fights
  1. Donald Bradsher
  2. Ben Watkins
  3. Chris Ferguson
  4. Dennis Franklin
  5. Russell Erwin
  6. Shaun Harrell
  7. Kenny Collins
  8. Doug Sanders
  9. Tim Allen
  10. Jake Gibbons
  11. Dale Hammond
  12. Austin Hubbard
  13. Willie Milliken
  14. Roger Lucas
  15. Kevin Wilson
  16. Anthony Sanders
  17. Scott Shirey
  18. Johnny Pursley
  19. Dustin Mitchell
  20. Michael Marlowe
  21. Brian Ligon
  22. Zack Mitchell
  23. Josh Langley
  24. Kyle Pierce
presented by
What won the race: Donald Bradsher of Burlington, N.C., collected his first career Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory, holding off series points leader Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., for a $4,000 victory. Watkins had won the previous two series events at Fayetteville.
Key notes: The race was rescheduled from Oct. 3 after a shuffling of Fayetteville's schedule because of weather. ... Nine drivers finished the 40-lap feature. ... Polesitter Kyle Pierce was involved in a early race incident. ... Austin Hubbard was disqualified after a crew member came on the racing surface under a yellow flag to pull sheetmetal.
On the move: Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., charged from his 23rd starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Bradsher's Paylor Motorsports Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Mega Plumbing, Mega Electrical Services and Bobby Taylor Oil Co.
Points chase: Watkins extended his healthy series points lead over Doug Sanders.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Kyle Pierce
Time: 16.867 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Pierce
Heat race winners: Doug Sanders, Zack Mitchell
Next series race: October 17, Carolina Speedway (Gastonia, NC) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information