Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 12:15:52

Sponsor 743
October 10
Winchester Speedway,
Winchester, VA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Winchester 200) - $6,500
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated October 12, 11:06 am)
Satterlee captures $6,500 in Winchester 200
Winchester 200
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Rick Eckert
  3. Andy Anderson
  4. Dan Stone
  5. Keith Jackson
  6. Roy Deese Jr.
  7. Kenny Pettyjohn
  8. Gary Stuhler
  9. Tyler Hershey
  10. Kyle Hardy
  11. Trever Feathers
  12. Dale Hollidge
  13. J.T. Spence
  14. Larry Ramsey
  15. Jason Miller
  16. Amanda Robinson
  17. Jamie Lathroum
  18. Glenn Elliott
  19. Brad Omps
  20. Allen Brannon
  21. Kerry King Jr.
  22. Tom Decker Jr.
  23. C.S. Fitzgerald
  24. Ross Robinson
presented by
Jimmy Saffell Jr.
Gregg Satterlee led all 40 laps for a $6,500 Winchester victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led all the way for a $6,500 payday, topping polesitter Rick Eckert of York, Pa., and fourth-starting Andy Anderson in the season-ending Winchester 200 at the Winchester Speedway.
Quotable: "This is a great way to end the season." Satterlee said. "I knew if I could beat Rick into the first corner when the green came out we'd have a good shot to win and we were able to get that done."
Key notes: Satterlee won for the fifth time in 2015. ... The 40-lap feature was slowed by a pair of mid-race yellows. ... Prelims were completed Friday. ... The race wrapped up Winchester's season. ... Hometown driver J.T. Spence was crowned the track's Super Late Model champion; he plans to step away from racing after the 2015 season. ... Logan Roberson won the Crate Late Model feature and Kyle Lee won the Limited Late Model feature.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Durham Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from ASi Racewear, Daughtery Motorsports, East American Motorsport, JNJ Motorsports, Robby Allen Enterprises, Satterlee Petroleum, Distributors, Valvoline and ZeroWraps.com.
Points chase: Hometown driver J.T. Spence won the track championship with 2,043 points over Dale Hollidge (1,854) and Kenny Moreland (1,737).
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Andy Anderson
Time: 14.691 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Eckert
Dash winner: Rick Eckert
Heat race winners: Rick Eckert, Gregg Satterlee, Dan Stone
Consolation race winners: C.S. Fitzgerald
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information