Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:31:04

Sponsor 743
October 9
Lucas Oil Speedway,
Wheatland, MO
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (MLRA Fall Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 11, 12:58 am)
Stovall grabs series-leading ninth MLRA win
MLRA Fall Nationals
  1. Jesse Stovall
  2. Jake O'Neil
  3. R.C. Whitwell
  4. Jason Utter
  5. Terry Phillips
  6. Josh Hughes
  7. Chad Simpson
  8. J.C. Wyman
  9. Tony Jackson Jr.
  10. Austin Siebert
  11. Scott Lewis
  12. Dave Eckrich
  13. Rickey Frankel
  14. Gordy Gundaker
  15. Jason Papich
  16. Randy Timms
  17. Scott Crigler
  18. Jason Hughes
  19. Spencer Diercks
  20. Mason Oberkramer
  21. Jason O'Brien
  22. Dan Shepherd
  23. Dustin Mooneyham
  24. Payton Looney
presented by
Todd Boyd
Jesse Stovall gives a thumbs up while heading out of victory lane.
What won the race: Third-starting Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., overtook polesitter Josh Hughes on the fourth lap and raced to his ninth Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association victory of the season over 11th-starting Jake O'Neil of Tuscon, Ariz.
Quotable: "We got a chance to test last night, and I really feel like that made us better for tonight," Stovall said. "I just kind of started rolling the outside. I found a strip of brown over in three and four, and just got around (Hughes) there, and tried to just start driving smart and smooth."
Key notes: The MLRA Fall Nationals continues with a $5,000-to-win event Saturday. ... MLRA ends the season Sunday with the postseason banquet at the Old Kinderhook Resort at the Lake of the Ozarks.
On the move: Points leader Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., charged from his 17th starting spot to finish fifth. Jake O'Neil of Tucson, Ariz., rallied from 11th to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Stovall's Black Diamond Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and is sponsored by Hoosier Racing Tire, Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, Midwest Sheet Metal, Rushin Towing and Swafford's Service.
Points chase: Entering the season finale weekend, Phillips had 1,570 points to lead Stovall (1,526) and Jason Utter (1,440).
Car count: 40
Polesitter: Josh Hughes
Heat race winners: Spencer Diercks, Scott Lewis, Jason Utter, Josh Hughes
Consolation race winners: Terry Phillips, Scott Crigler
Provisional starters: Jason O'Brien, Dan Shepherd
Editor's note: Corrects Stovall's victory to ninth sted eighth.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information