Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 12:39:41

Sponsor 743
October 3
Park Jefferson Int'l Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (FenderFest) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 4, 12:39 pm)
Berck bags SLMRS win at Park Jefferson
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. R.C. Whitwell
  4. Brian Kosiski
  5. Corey Zeitner
  6. Brian Diede
  7. Nick Beyenhof
  8. Ben Schaller
  9. Bill Leighton Jr.
  10. Matt Buller
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Bob Milander
  13. Brad Perdue
  14. Al Zeitner
  15. Mel Zeitner
  16. Brad Vogt
  17. Jim Johnson
  18. Michael Benson
  19. Sterling Perkins
  20. Leon Zeitner
  21. Micah Brown
  22. Josh Krug
presented by
Jeff Bylsma
Kyle Berck picked up $2,000 for his Park Jefferson victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., took a critical step in his bid for a fourth career Super Late Model Racing Series championship, hustling forward from the fourth starting spot to capture Saturday night's 25-lap FenderFest event for the Nebraska-based tour at Park Jefferson International Speedway. His $2,000 score added slightly to his points lead over fifth-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., who finished second.
Key notes: Berck registered his 62nd career SLMRS victory. His six triumphs this season have come at five different tracks. ... The series made its fourth visit to track. ... It was the season finale at Park Jefferson.
On the move: Third-place finisher R.C. Whitwell of Tucson, Ariz., started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's machine has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, JRi Shocks, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Precision Suspension Red Line Oil, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Through Oct. 3, Berck has 1,214 points to lead Pospisil (1,204). One race remains.
Car count: 34
Polesitter: Brad Perdue
Heat race winners: Brian Kosiski, Brad Perdue, Ben Schaller, Josh Krug
Consolation race winners: Al Zeitner, Jim Johnson
Next series race: October 10, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information