Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:29:41

Sponsor 743
October 3
ABC Raceway,
Ashland, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Red Clay Classic) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated October 6, 9:15 am)
ABC's Red Clay Classic belongs to Mars again
Red Clay Classic
  1. Jimmy Mars
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Chad Mahder
  4. John Kaanta
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. Jake Redetzke
  7. Aaron Lillo
  8. Harry Hanson
  9. Marshall Fegers
  10. Brad Seng
  11. Kyle Peterlin
  12. Nick Anvelink
  13. Jay Kintner
  14. Dave Fieber
  15. Mark Rose
  16. Tim McMann
  17. Travis Budisalovich
  18. Dave Esse
  19. T.J. Adams
  20. Andy Nezworski
  21. Adam Hensel
  22. Jeff Provinzino
  23. Lance Matthees
  24. Dustin Strand
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
Jimmy Mars takes the checkers at ABC Raceway.
What won the race: Driving his father-in-law Paul Gilberts's car, third-starting Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., kept firm control throughout the 50-lap distance of Saturday night's 40th annual Red Clay Classic to record his record-tying fifth career Late Model win in the WISSOTA-sanctioned event. He glided away from Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., following a restart with seven laps remaining to secure the $4,000 top prize.
Key notes: Mars, whose previous Red Clay Classic victories came in 1994, '95, '96 and 2004, tied Tom Nesbitt for most all-time wins in the event. ... ABC's traditional season-ending event marked the lone Late Model appearance of the 2015 at the track. ... Prelims were contested on Friday night. ... The purse offered $4,000-to-win and $450-to-start with a solid $3,400 for second and $2,600 for third. ... The overall weekend purse for all divisions was a race-record $86,000, up nearly $6,000 from last year. ... Track champions received free entry, and there was a $125 long-tow bonus.
On the move: Doar made a strong charge forward from the 12th starting spot but couldn't offer Mars a challenge after the late caution flag, forcing him to settled for second place.
Winner's sponsors: Mars's Paul Gilberts-owned No. 21b is an MB Customs Race Car that carries sponsorship from Budweiser, CMD and Tim's Automotive and Machine.
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Harry Hanson
Heat race winners: Jimmy Mars, Chad Mahder, Harry Hanson, Jake Redetzke
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information