Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:22:45

Sponsor 743
September 26
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Mid-South Dirt Track Championship) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 28, 12:15 pm)
Fisher triumphs at I-30 for first Comp Cams win
Mid-South Dirt Track Championship
  1. Clay Fisher
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Ronny Adams
  5. Jon Mitchell
  6. Gavin Landers
  7. Danny Zimmerman
  8. Austin Rettig
  9. Brandon Smith
  10. David Payne
  11. Kandy Methvin
  12. Joseph Long
  13. Hunter Duren
  14. Lynnsee Provence
  15. Tommy Surrett
  16. Eddie Provence
  17. Gary Beard
presented by
Sandra Griffin
Winner Clay Fisher is flanked by runner-up Jack Sullivan (right) and third-place finisher Kyle Beard (left).
What won the race: Grabbing his first feature victory in more than two years, outside front-row starter Clay Fisher of De Witt, Ark., won Saturday at I-30 Speedway for his first career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series triumph. Fisher earned $3,000 in the ninth annual Mid-South Dirt Track Championship, the tour's season finale in which race runner-up Jack Sullivan wrapped up the series title.
Key notes: Fisher led flag to flag and had a half-track margin with five laps remaining. ... Fisher's previous feature victory came in P&W Sales Southern United Professional Racing action Sept. 1, 2013, at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway. ... Ronny Adams ran as high as second after Jack Sullivan slipped off the backstretch, but Sullivan rebounded to finish second after falling to fifth. ... Polesitter Danny Zimmerman, looking for his first series victory, ended up seventh after leading a single lap. ... Sixth-finishing Gavin Landers had clinched Kuntz & Co. Rookie of the Year Honors before the event. ... I-30 hosted the series for the 21st time.
On the move: Gavin Landers started 11th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Fisher's Kuntz & Co.-powered Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Fisher Transportation Services, Horton Diesel Repair, Moon's Towing & Recovery, Palmer-Fisher Trucking, X-treame Graphics, Stuckey Enterprises and Schaeffer's Specialized Lubricants.
Points chase: Jack Sullivan entered the event with 2,090 points to lead Kyle Beard (2,004). Sullivan clinched the 2015 title by showing up.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Danny Zimmerman
Editor's note: Corrects winning chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Zimmerman, Fisher
Row 2: K. Beard, Rettig
Row 3: Sullivan, Long
Row 4: Adams, Mitchell
Row 5: Surrett, Payne
Row 6: Landers, Provence
Row 7: Smith, Duren
Row 8: Methvin, G. Beard
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information