Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/18/2024 09:32:53

Sponsor 743
September 26
Ohio Valley Speedway,
Washington, WV
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Gibby's King Championship) - $5,000
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and other reports (last updated September 28, 11:55 am)
Freddie Carpenter collects $5,000 at Ohio Valley
Gibby's King Championship
  1. Freddie Carpenter
  2. Tyler Carpenter
  3. Zack Dohm
  4. Jacob Hawkins
  5. Tim Dohm
  6. Devin Moran
  7. Colten Burdette
  8. R.J. Conley
  9. Corey Conley
  10. Steve Lucas
  11. Ronnie Mayle
  12. Ed Shuman
  13. Butch McGill
  14. Paul Wilmoth Jr.
  15. Anthony Kinkade
  16. Chris Meadows
  17. Travis Brookover
  18. Andy Bond
  19. Derek Rogers
  20. Harold Redman Jr.
presented by
Tyler Carr
Freddie Carpenter shows of his winner's check at Ohio Valley.
What won the race: Freddie Carpenter of Parkersburg, W.Va., overtook Zack Dohm just past the halfway point and led the rest of Gibby's King Championship at Ohio Valley Speedway for a $5,000 payday. His son Tyler crossed the finish line second in the unsanctioned event.
Key notes: Zack Dohm was leading when Devin Moran tried to work under him but spun. ... Freddie Carpenter overtook Dohm and led about the last 20 laps. ... Rain sprinkles were falling after Moran's dash victory, but the event was completed. ... The event wrapped up the regional points on the Gibby's Dirt Track Racing National.
Winner's sponsors: Carpenter's Kryptonite Race Car is sponsored by Pro-Tech Auto Sales and Johnnie L. Boston General Contracting and Schaeffer's Racing Oil.
Points chase: Ed Shuman topped the AMRA division at Ohio Valley with 735 points over Harold Redman Jr. (654) and Ronnie Mayle (633).
Car count: 43
Fast qualifier: Tim Dohm
Time: 15.247 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Dash winner: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Zack Dohm, Steve Lucas, Paul Wilmoth Jr., Travis Brookover
Consolation race winners: R.J. Conley, Harold Redman Jr.
Editor's note: Corrects car count.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information