Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 22:26:14

Sponsor 743
September 26
Brighton Speedway,
Brighton, ON
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series (Great Crate Race) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 29, 10:08 am)
Sandercock pockets $6,000 in Great Crate Race
Great Crate Race
  1. Charlie Sandercock
  2. Corey Earl
  3. Kyle Sopaz
  4. Adam Turner
  5. Tyler Rand
  6. Lee Gill
  7. Adam Nayler
  8. John Waters
  9. Chris Fleming
  10. Brandon Mowat
  11. Austin King
  12. Greg Belyea
  13. Phil Potts
  14. Dusty Waters
  15. Brandon Ford
  16. Brian Knowles
  17. Steve Baldwin
  18. Caley Weese
  19. Terry Hunt
  20. Elmer Stevenson
  21. Andy Mayhew
  22. Dale Caswell
  23. Jorden Peters
  24. Zeke McKeown
presented by
Ken Kelly
Charlie Sandercock enjoys victory lane at Brighton Speedway.
What won the race: Reigning Go Nuclear Series champion Charlie Sandercock of Belleville, Ontario, topped Corey Earl and polesitter Kyle Sopaz for a $6,000 victory in Saturday's Great Crate Race at Brighton Speedway. Sandercock started sixth in the tour's richest event.
Key notes: Sandercock, who regained the lead from Earl with three laps remaining, notched his third series victory of 2015. ... The fifth annual McDougall Insurance and Financial Great Crate Race wqas part of the Massive Part Source Applefest Shootout after the event was rained out two weeks earlier. ... The Applefest included eight divisions over the two-day event (Crate Late Models are in action Saturday only). ... Dale Caswell won last year's Great Crate Race.
Winner's sponsors: Sandercock's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Bellevue Fabricating, Deerhaven Farm and Garden, Newnham Enterprise, Image Landscape Contracting, Excel Tower Service, Jeff Harrison Farms, Eibach Springs, Pro Racing Shocks, MCR, and Image Factor.ca Motorsports Designs.
Points chase: Lee Gill of LaFargeville, N.Y., left Brightin with 631 points to lead Sandercock (616).
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: John Waters
Time: 14.435 seconds
Heat race winners: John Waters, Lee Gill, Tyler Rand, Charlie Sandercock
Consolation race winners: Steve Baldwin
Next series race: October 16, Brockville Speedway (Brockville, ON) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information