Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:46:56

Sponsor 743
September 26
Eriez Speedway,
Hammett, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Dick Litz Memorial) - $6,500
Information provided by: Jay Pees and other reports (last updated September 29, 9:34 am)
Clanton captures Eriez September Sweep finale
Dick Litz Memorial
  1. Shane Clanton
  2. Bump Hedman
  3. Greg Oakes
  4. Rob Blair
  5. Steve Kania
  6. Russ King
  7. John Volpe
  8. David Scott
  9. Chad Wright
  10. Chad Valone
  11. Darrell Bossard
  12. Matt Urban
  13. Chub Frank
  14. Boom Briggs
  15. Ryan Scott
  16. Brent Rhebergen
  17. Chris Hackett
  18. Charles Powell Jr.
  19. Bob Dorman
  20. Max Blair
  21. Jason Dupont
  22. Jared Miley
  23. Mike Knight
presented by
Greg Kinnear
Shane Clanton takes the checkers at Eriez Speedway.
What won the race: Racing where his car owner Ron Davies has won many races, visitor Shane Clanton of Zebulon, Ga., led all the way Saturday at Eriez Speedway for a $6,000 victory in the ULMS-sanctioned Dick Litz Memorial.
Key notes: The event wraps up the season at Eriez as well as the September Sweep weekend, which began with a $4,000-to-win event Friday won by Greg Oakes. ... Chub Frank ran as high as second but a flat left-rear tire at mid-race hampered him. ... Boom Briggs was heading for the front when he tangled with Chad Valone and spun entering turn three. ... Max Blair earned $3,000 for winning the Crate feature. ... Niemeyer's Garage added an extra $500 to the Super Late Model winner' share.
On the move: Russ King of Bristolville, Ohio, started 18th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: The Ron Davies-owned Capital Race Car has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by G.W. Performance, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hornburg Oil, Keyser Mfg., Penn Gold, Super K Express, VP Racing Fuels and Weldbank Energy.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., has 164 points to lead Max Blair (100).
Car count: 32
Heat race winners: Chad Wright, Steve Kania, Shane Clanton, Chub Frank
Consolation race winners: John Volpe, Russ King
Provisional starters: Brent Rhebergen, Ryan Scott
Next series race: October 10, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Clanton, M. Blair
Row 2: Hedman, Valone
Row 3: Kania, Frank
Row 4: Briggs, Wright
Row 5: Powell, Oakes
Row 6: R. Blair, Hackett
Row 7: Dorman, Dupont
Row 8: Gardner, Miley
Row 9: Volpe, King
Row 10: Knight, D. Scott
Row 11: Bossard, Urban
Row 12: Rhebergen, R. Scott
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information