Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 22:45:06

Sponsor 743
September 26
Red Cedar Speedway,
Menomonie, WI
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Punky Manor Challenge of Champions) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 27, 12:46 am)
Redetzke wins Red Cedar's Punky Manor
Punky Manor Challenge of Champions
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. Pat Doar
  3. Chad Mahder
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Jeffrey Massingill
  7. Rick Hanestad
  8. Harry Hanson
  9. Nick Anvelink
  10. Adam Hensel
  11. Buddy Hanestad
  12. Lance Hofer
  13. Mike Bear
  14. Cale Berry
  15. Quinn Arnoldy
  16. Ben Hanke
  17. Kevin Rogers
  18. Rob Lynch
  19. Ryan Konkel
  20. Mike Prochnow
  21. Brett Swedberg
  22. Doug Blashe
  23. Todd Green
presented by
What won the race: Third-starting Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., overtook polesitter and race-long leader John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., with five laps remaining to earn $5,000 Saturday at Red Cedar Speedway's 36th annual Punky Manor Challenge of Champions. Pat Doar and Chad Mahder chased Redetzke to the checkers while Kaanta slipped to fifth.
Key notes: Redetzke and his father Jerry, who won the race in 1993-'94, become the first father-son winners of Red Cedar's biggest race. ... Nineteen drivers were running at the finish. ... The event drew 151 total cars. ... Prelims were held Friday with main events on Saturday. ... Recent winners include six-time winner Jimmy Mars, Scott Gilberts and four-time winner A.J. Diemel. ... Among other past winners: John Kaanta, Justin Fegers, Terry Casey, Joel Cryderman and Pat Doar.
On the move: Nick Anvelink started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's MB Custom chassis is sponsored by Champ Pans, J&D Manufacturing and Alter Metal Recycling.
Points chase: Hometown driver Mike Prochnow captured the track title with 623 points over Rick Hanestad (617).
Car count: 25
Polesitter: John Kaanta
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, John Kaanta, Darrell Nelson
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Kaanta, Nelson
Row 2: Redetzke, Mahder
Row 3: Doar, Hanson
Row 4: Prochnow, Hofer
Row 5: Massingill, R. Hanestad
Row 6: Hensel, Blashe
Row 7: Swedberg, B. Hanestad
Row 8: Konkel, Anvelink
Row 9: Rogers, Lynch
Row 10: Bear, Gilberts
Row 11: Arnoldy, Berry
Row 12: Green, Hanke
Row 13: Fieber
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information