Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:44:56

Sponsor 743
September 26
Jamestown Speedway,
Jamestown, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Stock Car Stampede) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 27, 5:29 pm)
Strand grabs Stock Car Stampede victory
Stock Car Stampede
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Cody Skytland
  3. Matt Aukland
  4. Jeff Wildung
  5. Hank Berry
  6. Kevin Robertson
  7. Brad Seng
  8. Cole Schill
  9. Allen Kent
  10. Don Shaw
  11. Zach Naastad
  12. Steffen Snare
  13. Josh Skorczewski
  14. Norm Olson
  15. Rich Thomas
  16. Dusty Peterson
  17. Jeremy Keller
  18. Steve Anderson
  19. Rob Odegard
  20. David McDonald
  21. Jason Grimes
  22. Wayne Johnson
  23. Blake Jegtvig
  24. Robert Hellebust
presented by
Mike Spieker
Dustin Strand celebrates his Stock Car Stampede victory.
What won the race: Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., collected $3,000 with a victory in the 44th annual Stock Car Stampede at Jamestown Speedway. Strand took the checkers ahead of polesitter Cody Skytland.
Key notes: Outside-front row starter David McDonald was leading when he tangled with the slower car of Josh Skorczewski. ... McDonald was among ninth retirees. .... The Stock Car Stampede is the track's biggest event. ... Along with WISSOTA Late Models, six other divisions were in action. ... Prelims were completed Friday.
On the move: Matt Aukland of Glyndon, Minn., rallied from 10th to third.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Q&Z Plumbing and Heating, Schill Construction, RealTruck.com, Forks Mobil Wash, Generation Spa & Salon, McCaughen's Everflow Eavestroughing, Fastlane Racing Equipment and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Cody Skytland
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, David McDonald, Cody Skytland, Hank Berry
Consolation race winners: Don Shaw, Allen Kent
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Skytland, McDonald
Row 2: Strand, Berry
Row 3: Keller, Roberts
Row 4: Grimes, Jegtvig
Row 5: Wildung, Aukland
Row 6: Odegard, Peterson
Row 7: Snare, Seng
Row 8: Naastad, Anderson
Row 9: Shaw, Kent
Row 10: Schill, Skorczewski
Row 11: Hellebust, Olson
Row 12: Thomas, Johnson
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information