Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 00:15:17

Sponsor 743
September 20
Quincy Raceway,
Quincy, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Patrick Davis and track reports (last updated September 21, 9:35 am)
Sizzling Pierce captures Big 10 finale at Quincy
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Dustin Griffin
  3. Brian Diveley
  4. Mark Burgtorf
  5. Denny Woodworth
  6. Justin Reed
  7. Keith Pratt
  8. Trace Westling
  9. Scott Geaschel
  10. Chuck Mitchell
  11. Michael Kloos
  12. Jake Little
  13. Caleb Ashby
  14. Ryan Little
  15. David Janes
presented by
Jimmy Dearing/stlracingphotos.com
Bobby Pierce heads for his fourth victory of the weekend.
What won the race: Taking the lead when outside front-row starter Michael Kloos jumped the cushion on the ninth lap, Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., led Sunday's Midwest Big 10 Series finale the rest of the way to complete a sizzling four-victory weekend. Pierce earned $2,000 for the victory while fast qualifier Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., wrapped up the series title with a third-place finish.
Key notes: Pierce has $17,000 in weekend earnings. Along with his Quincy victory, he picked up $5,000 victories Thursday-Saturday at Farmer City (Ill.) Raceway, Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill., and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. ... Rusty Schlenk scratched from his fourth starting spot in the feature lineup after apparent engine problems suffered during a runner-up finish in a heat race. ... Mark Burgtorf had wrapped up his 16th track title before action began Sunday.
On the move: Winner Bobby Pierce started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Bob Pierce Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., American Metal Supply Company, Champion Spark Plugs, DMG Mori Ellison, Keyser Mfg., M&M Painting and Construction, Murphy Trucking and Petersen Aluminum.
Points chase: Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., wrapped up the Big 10 title.
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Brian Diveley
Time: 13.220 seconds
Polesitter: Dustin Griffin
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Justin Reed
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information