Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 22:58:55

Sponsor 743
September 19
Dakota State Fair Speedway,
Huron, SD
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (WISSOTA 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 21, 10:41 am)
Ward collects $10,000 in WISSOTA 100
  1. Scott Ward
  2. Jeff Provinzino
  3. Brian Diede
  4. Kent Arment
  5. Lance Matthees
  6. Jeff Wildung
  7. Cody Skytland
  8. Nick Beyenhof
  9. Nate Beyenhof
  10. Shane Edginton
  11. Jeremy Keller
  12. Chad Becker
  13. Cole Schill
  14. Mike Prochnow
  15. David McDonald
  16. Curt Gelling
  17. Gary Brown Jr.
  18. Dave Smith
  19. Jordan Heiman
  20. Steve Grabow
  21. Eric Mass
  22. John Winge
  23. Kelly Duffy
  24. Marshall Fegers
  25. John Hoefert
  26. Donavon Sorenson
  27. Jason Schierkolk
  28. Scott Borkowski
  29. Josh Skorczewski
  30. Tyler Lambert
  31. Chad Williamson
  32. John Bey
  33. Matt Gilbertson
presented by
Cody Papke/crpphotos.com
Scott Ward climbed atop his car to celebrate in Huron, S.D.
What won the race: Capturing the richest WISSOTA Late Model event of the season, polesitter Scott Ward of Watertown, S.D., bested fourth-starting Jeff Provinzino of Hibbing, Minn., and ninth-starting Brian Diede of Huron, S.D., for a $10,000 payday in the WISSOTA 100 at Dakota State Fair Speedway.
Key notes: Ward also won the Challenge Cup XV on the OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series in Huron on June 6, earning $6,500. ... Twenty-seven of the race's 33 starters were running at the finish. ... The majority of Saturday's feature lineup was set by a trio of qualifying features on Sept. 16-18; Ward, Kent Arment and Cody Skytland were the winners. ... Wednesday's top-eight finishers set the inside row, Thursday's top-eight finishers set the outside row and Friday's top-eight finishers set the middle row. ... A consolation race and a draw set the final nine spots on Saturday. ... Arment, who finished fourth in Saturday's finale, also won the Race of Champions. ... Speedway Motors sponsored the event.
On the move: Defending race winner Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., improved nine positions en route to a sixth-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Ward's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Boldt Construction, Shooters and Advantage RVs.
Points chase: Through Sept. 6, Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, had 1,670 points to lead Scott Ward (1,616) and Kent Arment (1,598) in the WISSOTA national standings.
Car count: 48
Polesitter: Scott Ward
Heat race winners: Scott Ward, Kent Arment, Cody Skytland
Consolation race winners: Tyler Lambert
Next series race: September 7, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $9,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information