Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:02:44

Sponsor 743
September 19
Federated Raceway at I-55,
Pevely, MO
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (St. Louis Showdown) - $5,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis and track reports (last updated September 20, 9:35 am)
I-55 pays Pierce $5,000 for third weekend victory
St. Louis Showdown
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Hunter Rasdon
  3. Jason Feger
  4. Tim Manville
  5. Billy Moyer Jr.
  6. Rusty Griffaw
  7. Billy Moyer
  8. Michael Kloos
  9. Ashley Newman
  10. Dane Dacus
  11. Tanner English
  12. Austin Rettig
  13. Andrew Johns
  14. Allen Murray
  15. Chris Fisher
  16. Cody Conner
  17. Caleb Ashby
  18. Mike Hammerle
  19. Paul Schrempf
  20. Rick Standridge
presented by
Jimmy Dearing/stlracingphotos.com
Bobby Pierce celebrates his third win of the weekend at I-55.
What won the race: Polesitter Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., regained the lead from second-starting Hunter Rasdon on the ninth lap and dominated the remainder of the 40-lap St. Louis Showdown feature. Pierce collected $5,000 in winning his third event of the weekend by 6.113 seconds over Rasdon.
Key notes: Pierce previously won in ALMS-Corn Belt Clash action Thursday at Farmer City Raceway and in a sister St. Louis Showdown event Friday at Tri-City Speedway. ... Pierce led the first two laps before Rasdon overtook him. ... Rasdown held the point for laps 3-8 before the 18-year-old eventual winner retook command. ... Rasdon held on to second over Jason Feger, who climbed to third on the third lap and held it the rest of the way. ... Fourth-place finisher Tim Manville of St. Jacob, Ill., tops I-55's weekly points standings for UMP Late Models.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Bob Pierce Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., American Metal Supply Company, Champion Spark Plugs, DMG Mori Ellison, Keyser Mfg., M&M Painting and Construction, Murphy Trucking and Petersen Aluminum.
Points chase: Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, led the UMP DIRTcar national points chase through Sept. 13. Michael Kloos and Pierce entered the weekend second and third, respectively, in the standings.
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Bobby Pierce
Time: 13.389 seconds
Polesitter: Bobby Pierce
Heat race winners: Bobby Pierce, Hunter Rasdon, Billy Moyer Jr.
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information