Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 22:30:26

Sponsor 743
September 19
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,100
Information provided by: Todd Boyd and series reports (last updated September 22, 8:41 am)
Krug pulls off SLMRS victory at I-80
  1. Josh Krug
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. R.C. Whitwell
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Mel Zeitner
  8. Kyle Berck
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Ben Schaller
  11. John Hampel
  12. Matt Buller
  13. Al Zeitner
  14. Sterling Perkins
  15. Cale Osborn
  16. Ben Sukup
  17. Jim Johnson
  18. Kyle Segebart
  19. Micah Brown
  20. Michael Benson
  21. Brad Perdue
  22. Vic Lovejoy
presented by
Todd Boyd
Josh Krug flashes under the checkered flag first at I-80 Speedway.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., overtook fellow Omaha driver Ben Schaller for the lead on a wild final circuit and went on to top Corey Zeitner, also of Omaha, and Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., for a $1,100 victory on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Series at I-80 Speedway.
Key notes: Krug's victory came three days after his Sept. 12 victory at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb., was stripped because his engine compression was too high. ... He has two career SLMRS victories. ... Zeitner crossed the finish line second with damage to the nosepiece of his car after apparent contact with Krug before the eventual winner slid past Schaller for the lead. ... SLMRS competitors made their third of four trips to I-80. ... After an Oct. 3 stop in Jefferson, S.D., the series will wrap up its 2015 season in Greenwood on Oct. 10.
On the move: Pospisil improved seven positions to earn hard-charger honors.
Winner's sponsors: Krug's No. 4K is sponsored by Dr. Vinyl.
Points chase: Through Sept. 19, Kyle Berck has 1,114 points to lead Tad Pospisil (1,108) and Bill Leighton Jr. (1,106) in a tight three-car race.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Josh Krug, Bill Leighton Jr., Andrew Kosiski
Consolation race winners: Matt Buller
Next series race: October 3, Park Jefferson Int'l Speedway (Jefferson, SD) $1,100
Editor's note: Updates with details about Krug's Sept. 12 disqualification.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Kosiski, Schaller
Row 2: Whitwell, Leighton
Row 3: Krug, M. Zeitner
Row 4: C. Zeitner, B. Kosiski
Row 5: Berck, Pospisil
Row 6: Lovejoy, Johnson
Row 7: A. Zeitner, Perkins
Row 8: Buller, Osborn
Row 9: Hampel, Segebart
Row 10: Sukup, Benson
Row 11: Perdue, Brown

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information