Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 14:47:02

Sponsor 743
September 12
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 22, 8:42 am)
Krug pockets $2,000 at McCool Junction
  1. Josh Krug
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. R.C. Whitwell
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Ben Sukup
  7. Sterling Perkins
  8. Cale Osborn
  9. Al Humphrey
  10. Micah Veleba
  11. Todd Vaught
  12. Tom Svoboda
  13. Shane Lewis
  14. Denton Duncan
  15. Matt Buller
  16. Bill Leighton Jr.
  17. Randy Foote
  18. John Hampel
  19. Andrew Kosiski
  20. Brian Kosiski
  21. Bob Milander
  22. Jason Wallace
  23. Al Zeitner
  24. Brad Perdue
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., raced to a $2,000 victory in the Super Late Model Racing Series visit to Junction Motor Speedway, topping third-starting Kyle Berck and ninth-starting R.C. Whitwell.
Key notes: Krug won his second career series race. His previous victory came Oct. 11, 2014, in the tour's finale at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. ... Krug became the third different winner in three SLMRS stops at McCool Junction this season. ... Points contender Tad Pospisil did not enter the event. ... Aurora Agronomy sponsored the SLMRS portion of the program. ... Following Saturday's action, just three series races remain on the 2015 campagin.
On the move: R.C. Whitwell of Tucson, Ariz., rounded out the podium after starting ninth; Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Krug's No. 4K is sponsored by Dr. Vinyl.
Points chase: Through Sept. 12, Berck has 1,030 points to lead Pospisil (-16) and Bill Leighton Jr. (-16).
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Corey Zeitner
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Josh Krug, Matt Buller
Next series race: October 3, Park Jefferson Int'l Speedway (Jefferson, SD) $1,100
Editor's note: On Sept. 16, the series disqualified Krug for his engine compression being too high; Kyle Berck was awarded the victory.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Zeitner, Krug
Row 2: Berck, Sukup
Row 3: Leighton, Buller
Row 4: Perdue, Perkins
Row 5: Whitwell, Osborn
Row 6: Schaller, Humphrey
Row 7: Hampel, Svoboda
Row 8: Veleba, A. Zeitner
Row 9: B. Kosiski, A. Kosiski
Row 10: Foote, Milander
Row 11: Wallace, Vaught
Row 12: Duncan, Lewis

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information