Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 14:25:47

Sponsor 743
September 12
Tri-State Speedway,
Pocola, OK
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 13, 1:55 pm)
Payne scores first Late Model win of 2015
  1. Jeremy Payne
  2. Tony Jackson Jr.
  3. Jack Sullivan
  4. Kyle Beard
  5. Justin Asplin
  6. Austin Siebert
  7. Payton Looney
  8. Gavin Landers
  9. Brandon McCormick
  10. Larry Ferris
  11. Jason Redman
  12. Jeff Roth
  13. Shannon Scott
  14. Dillon Rupe
  15. Leroy Johnson
  16. David Payne
  17. Randy Roth
  18. Sloppy Hogg
  19. Tyler Erb
  20. Tommy Surrett
  21. Allen Tippen
  22. B.J. Robinson
presented by
What won the race: Debuting a brand new GRT Race Car, Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo., took the lead from Jeff Roth in the early stages of the main event and did not relinquish it, going on to capture a $2,500 victory in a race co-sanctioned by the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series and the MARS DIRTcar Series.
Key notes: Payne won his first Late Model event since July 5, 2014, at Salina, Okla. ... A multi-car skirmish on the backstretch after the initial start delayed the feature's action. ... Polesitter B.J. Robinson was the first retiree. ... A sister Friday event was scheduled for Outlaw Motor Speedway near Muskogee, but action was rained out. ... Comp Cams drivers tackled Tri-State for the first time since 2011, while MARS had two previous events this season at Tri-State rain out.
On the move: Runner-up Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., started seventh; third-place finisher Jack Sullivan of Greenbrier, Ark., charged forward from 14th.
Winner's sponsors: The winning GRT Race Car has an Andy Durham Racing Engine and sports sponsorship from Allgayer, Inc., BSB Mfg., Cliburn Tank Lines, Integra Racing Shocks, Keyser Mfg., Lucas Oil Products, Millard Family Chapels, New Vision Graphics, Randy Davidson Trucking and Wheeler Metals.
Points chase: Jackson (MARS) and Sullivan (CCSDS) lead following Sept. 12 action.
Car count: 30
Polesitter: B.J. Robinson
Heat race winners: Tyler Erb, Jeff Roth, Jeremy Payne, Payton Looney
Consolation race winners: Brandon McCormick, Gavin Landers
Next series race: September 18, Outlaw Motorsports Park (Muskogee, OK) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Robinson, Erb
Row 2: Roth, Looney
Row 3: J. Payne, Surrett
Row 4: Jackson, Tippen
Row 5: Ferris, Beard
Row 6: Asplin, Hog
Row 7: Redman, Sullivan
Row 8: McCormick, Landers
Row 9: Scott, Siebert

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information