Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 19:42:04

Sponsor 743
September 12
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (John Seitz Memorial) - $9,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 13, 1:14 pm)
Mahder overtakes Doar in $9,200 Seitz Memorial
John Seitz Memorial
  1. Chad Mahder
  2. A.J. Diemel
  3. Don Shaw
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Pat Doar
  7. Jake Redetzke
  8. Dustin Strand
  9. Brad Seng
  10. Cody Skytland
  11. Steve Laursen
  12. Zach Johnson
  13. Joey Pederson
  14. Steffen Snare
  15. Dave Smith
  16. Shane Edginton
  17. Curt Gelling
  18. Jeff Hapala
  19. Kyle Peterlin
  20. Troy Schill
  21. Jeff Provinzino
  22. Lance Matthees
  23. Shawn Kirwin
  24. Tom Waseleski Jr.
  25. Blake Jegtvig
  26. Adam Hensel
presented by
Mike Spieker
Chad Mahder earned $9,200 for his John Seitz Memorial victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., overtook polesitter Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., on the 31st lap and led the remainder of the 92-lap John Seitz Memorial for a $9,200 WISSOTA victory at River Cities Speedway. Mahder crossed the finish line 2.985 seconds in front of last year's race winner A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis.
Key notes: Doar led the opening 30 circuits but slipped to sixth over the second half of the race. ... Diemel opened the River Cities weekend with a $1,500 victory in the Prelude to the Johnny on Thursday; the event served as the season finale for the Northern LateModel Racing Association, a tour on which John Seitz won 26 times. ... After a frisbee draw among heat qualifiers set the lineup, Doar held off the 11th-starting Diemel to win Friday's $920 pole dash. ... Apparent first-heat winner Brad Seng was disqualified; he salvaged his weekend with a ninth-place finish Saturday. ... Mike Balcaen lost a motor after advancing from sixth to second in his heat race Friday. ... The event honored late WISSOTA racer John Seitz, who passed away on Feb. 4, 2007. ... In an ode to the late Bemidji, Minn., driver's car No. 92, the feature was 92 laps and paid $9,200.
On the move: Don Shaw improved five positions to round out the podium; Jeff Massingill rallied from 13th to finish fourth.
Points chase: The race is a non-touring special event.
Car count: 53
Polesitter: Pat Doar
Dash winner: Pat Doar
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, Don Shaw, A.J. Diemel, Dustin Strand, Shane Edginton, Jeff Provinzino
Consolation race winners: Steffen Snare, Kyle Peterlin
Next series race: September 7, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $9,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Doar, Diemel
Row 2: Redetzke, Mahder
Row 3: Strand, Kaanta
Row 4: Edginton, Shaw
Row 5: D. Smith, Z. Johnson
Row 6: Matthees, Kirwin
Row 7: Massingill, Provinzino
Row 8: Skytland, Hensel
Row 9: Hapala, Schill
Row 10: Snare, Laursen
Row 11: Pederson, Peterlin
Row 12: Gelling, Waseleski

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information