Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 17:54:11

Sponsor 743
September 6
Wythe Raceway,
Rural Retreat, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Pro Late Model Nationals) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 7, 12:39 am)
Ford claims Fastrak's Pro Late Model Nationals
Pro Late Model Nationals
  1. Jensen Ford
  2. Brandon Umberger
  3. Ron Parker
  4. Ryan Montgomery
  5. Daniel Baggerly
  6. Dillon Brown
  7. Matt Long
  8. Brent Hilton
  9. David Smith
  10. Kyle Lukon
  11. Tyler Bare
  12. Matthew Nance
  13. Mathew Porter
  14. Trevor Cregger
  15. Teddy Tate
  16. Colby Cannon
  17. Corey Gordon
  18. Cla Knight
  19. Walker Arthur
  20. Terry Cregger
  21. Joe Martin
  22. Joel Prosser
  23. Mike Ayers
  24. Billy Hicks
  25. Booper Bare
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Jensen Ford of Piney Flats, Tenn., overtook race-long leader Brent Hilton on the 22nd of 45 laps and led the remainder of the caution-plagued 12th annual Pro Late Model Nationals at Wythe Raceway. Ford earned $3,000.
Key notes: The feature took over an hour to complete with several cautions hampering the race. ... Hilton led the first 21 laps before falling to third at the finish. ... Fourteen drivers completed all 45 laps. ... Wythe welcomed competitors for the second leg of Fastrak's holiday weekend doubleheader after an Aug. 4 stop at Beckley (W.Va.) Motor Speedway was previously cancelled. ... Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., earned $5,000 on Saturday at I-77 Raceway Park in Ripley, W.Va.
On the move: Ryan Montgomery stormed from 13th to finish fourth; consolation race winner Matt Long started 21st and finished seventh.
Points chase: Ron Parker and David Smith are engaged in a tight battle.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Trevor Cregger
Time: 17.76 seconds
Polesitter: Trevor Cregger
Heat race winners: Trevor Cregger, Brent Hilton, Daniel Baggerly, Jensen Ford
Consolation race winners: Matt Long
Provisional starters: Joel Prosser
Next series race: September 7, Travelers Rest Speedway (Travelers Rest, SC) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Tr. Cregger, Hilton
Row 2: Baggerly, Ford
Row 3: Knight, Umberger
Row 4: T. Bare, Brown
Row 5: Parker, Smith
Row 6: Nance, Te. Cregger
Row 7: Montgomery, Ayers
Row 8: Martin, Lukon
Row 9: Tate, Cannon
Row 10: Arthur, Porter
Row 11: Long, Hicks
Row 12: Gordon, B. Bare
Row 13: Prosser

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information