Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 14:37:56

Sponsor 743
September 5
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100) - $6,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 6, 11:20 am)
Kay piles up $7,000 for sweep at Liberty 100
Ideal Ready Mix Liberty 100
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Jeff Aikey
  3. Brian Harris
  4. Tyler Droste
  5. Tyler Brown
  6. Ray Guss Jr.
  7. Kevin Kile
  8. Andy Eckrich
  9. Joel Callahan
  10. Denny Eckrich
  11. Scott Fitzpatrick
  12. Chad Holladay
  13. Joe Zrostlik
  14. Kyle Hinrichs
  15. Ryan Dolan
  16. Jay Johnson
  17. John Emerson
  18. Todd Malmstrom
  19. Andy Nezworski
  20. Darrel DeFrance
  21. Bill Leighton Jr.
  22. Nick Marolf
  23. Jon Merfeld
  24. Jon Poll
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Justin Kay made two trips to victory lane at West Liberty Raceway.
What won the race: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, swept West Liberty Raceway's Liberty 100 weekend, winning a pair of 50-lap features to extend his Deery Brothers Summer Series points lead and pocket $6,000. Kay led all 50 laps of the first feature in the evening's only points race, then overcame a 16-car inversion to win the final 50-lapper. Kay overtook Brian Harris on the 42nd lap after Jay Johnson led the first 26 laps and hit the wall following contact with Scott Fitzpatrick, who spun into the infield.
Key notes: Kay earned $7,000 on the weekend including his Ready Mix Ironman Challenge victory Friday among drivers with perfect attendance and former series champions. ... Kay will go for a record-tying fourth straight series victory Monday at Boone (Iowa) Speedway. ... Kay recently wrapped up his third straight IMCA Late Model weekly championship. ... The rundown of the non-points feature: Justin Kay, Brian Harris, Ray Guss Jr., Tyler Droste, Chad Holladay, Jeff Aikey, Andy Eckrich, Scott Fitzpatrick, Joel Callahan, Joe Zrostlik, Rob Moss, Kevin Kile, Kyle Hinrichs, Chris Horn, Ron Boyse, Ryan Dolan, Todd Malmstrom, Gary Webb, Darrel DeFrance, John Emerson, Tyler Bruening, Denny Eckrich, Jay Johnson and Andy Nezworski.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Doug Nigh's RPM's, Dow, Heinee Jo's, Hoker Trucking, Ideal Ready Mix, J.R.'s Place, Kay Automotive Distributing Corp., Kay Farms & Elevator, Kay & Sons Trucking, Mycogen Seeds, Peterson Insurance, Wehrs Machine and Wheatland Auto Body.
Points chase: Kay stretched his series points lead over Andy Nezworski.
Heat race winners: Kevin Kile, Denny Eckrich, Justin Kay, Tyler Bruening, John Emerson, Tyler Droste, Nick Marolf, Jeff Aikey
Consolation race winners: Brian Harris, Andy Eckrich
Provisional starters: Joe Zrostlik, Darrel DeFrance, Jon  Poll
Next series race: September 7, Boone Speedway (Boone, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information