Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 00:03:34

Sponsor 743
September 6
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,600
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 7, 12:55 am)
Seng tops Weiss for $1,600 NLRA win at Viking
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Jeff Wildung
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Cody Skytland
  7. Norm Olson
  8. Shawn Kirwin
  9. Jeremy Keller
  10. Greg Meyer
  11. Zach Johnson
  12. Bill Mooney
  13. Scott Lehn
  14. Adam Fischer
  15. Rick Schroeder
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. Brad Parson
  18. Steve Anderson
  19. Steffen Snare
  20. Clarence Washburn
  21. C.J. Eilers
  22. Corey Nelson
  23. Dusty Peterson
  24. Shane Edginton
  25. Jon Samuelson
  26. Mike Balcaen
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., took advantage of a mistake by race leader Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, with three laps and went on to earn $1,600 for his fifth Northern LateModel Racing Association victory of the season. Weiss fell to third at the finish.
Key notes: Seng has a series-best 31 career victories and previously won a May 23 NLRA visit to Alexandria. ... Weiss led the first 22 laps from the pole. ... Points leader Mike Balcaen was the feature's first retiree. ... Viking hosted NLRA's Labor Day doubleheader for the sixth straight year and eighth time overall. ... Saturday's feature was rained out and pushed to Sunday's card with Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., collecting $1,600 in the event to kick off the evening's program. ... NLRA competitors wrap up their season Thursday, Sept. 10, with the Prelude to the Johnny at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D.; WISSOTA's $9,200-to-win John Seitz Memorial follows on Sept. 11-12.
On the move: Cody Skytland of Fargo N.D., started 13th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Seng's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Fargo Freightliner, S&S Transport, Bergstrom Electric, Signature Warehousing, Anderson Brothers Body Shop, Broken Drum, Mars Race Cars, MV Collette Farms and Valley Oral and Facial Surgery.
Points chase: Runner-up Dustin Strand overtook Balcaen atop the series standings for the first time since June 25. Strand now has a 32-point lead over Seng and a 38-point edge over Balcaen heading into the finale.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Ricky Weiss
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Dustin Strand, Ricky Weiss, Shane Edginton
Consolation race winners: Steffen Snare
Provisional starters: Jeff Hapala, C.J. Eilers, Clarence Washburn, Dusty Peterson
Next series race: September 10, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Fixes Seng's NLRA win total to five.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Weiss, Edginton
Row 2: Strand, Seng
Row 3: Wildung, Schill
Row 4: Balcaen, Keller
Row 5: Olson, Kirwin
Row 6: Meyer, Johnson
Row 7: Skytland, Mooney
Row 8: Lehn, Schroeder
Row 9: Samuelson, Fischer
Row 10: Anderson: Nelson
Row 11: Snare, Parson
Row 12: Hapala, Eilers
Row 13: Washburn, Peterson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information