Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:53:45

Sponsor 743
September 6
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Four State Dirt Track Championship) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 7, 10:00 am)
Jackson extends lead with fourth MARS win
Four State Dirt Track Championship
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Jesse Stovall
  3. Justin Wells
  4. Cole Wells
  5. Brandon McCormick
  6. Terry Phillips
  7. Justin Asplin
  8. Garrett Essary
  9. Dustin Mooneyham
  10. Larry Jones
  11. Kip Hughes
  12. Jeff Roth
  13. Leroy Johnson
  14. Jon Driskill
  15. Shane Essary
  16. Chuck Comer
  17. Payton Looney
  18. Steve Johnson
  19. Joe Gorby
  20. Joey Smith
  21. Jason Hughes
  22. Randy Roth
presented by
Chris Bork/cbracephotos.com
Tony Jackson Jr. enjoys MARS victory lane for the fourth time.
What won the race: Extending his MARS DIRTcar Series points lead, sixth-starting Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., prevailed over fellow regional standout Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., for a $4,000 victory in Monett's 45th annual Four State Dirt Track Championship.
Key notes: Jackson, the defending series champion, has four MARS victories this season. His last came July 25 in Springfield, Mo. ... Stovall previously won at the track on May 1. ... Monett hosted the series for the third and final time. ... Veteran Leslie Essary captured Monett's Late Model title. ... The track recently enshrined Ken Essary and Darrell Mooneyham as its first Hall of Famers.
On the move: Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., came from outside of the top 10 to round out the podium, besting his son Cole by one spot.
Winner's sponsors: The winner's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Henryetta Ford, Merrill Bonding, Budweiser, RaceNote, Hypercoil, Midwest Sheet Metal, Missouri Mountain Moonshine and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Entering the race, Jackson had 1,239 points to lead Justin Asplin (1,159) and Brandon McCormick (1,026).
Car count: 26
Heat race winners: Terry Phillips, Payton Looney, Steve Johnson, Jesse Stovall
Consolation race winners: Shane Essary
Next series race: September 11, Outlaw Motorsports Park (Muskogee, OK) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information