Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/02/2023 13:49:40

Sponsor 743
September 5
Lancaster Speedway,
Lancaster, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (The Night of Stars) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 6, 2:59 pm)
Bailes outduels Pursley for Clash triumph
The Night of Stars
  1. Ross Bailes
  2. Johnny Pursley
  3. Chris Ferguson
  4. Dennis Franklin
  5. Donald Bradsher
  6. Zack Mitchell
  7. Joey Coulter
  8. Anthony Sanders
  9. Ben Watkins
  10. Jake Gibbons
  11. Kevin Wilson
  12. Billy Lambert
  13. Kyle Pierce
  14. David Yandle
  15. Tim Allen
  16. Josh Langley
  17. Kenny Collins
  18. Doug Sanders
  19. Ronnie Hoover
presented by
Zack Kloosterman/ZSK Photography
Ross Bailes slings through Lancaster's corners ahead of Johnny Pursley.
What won the race: Charging to the lead on the ninth lap, Ross Bailes outran fellow Clover, S.C., driver Johnny Pursley to capture his second Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory of the 2015 season at Lancaster Speedway. He earned $4,000.
Key notes: Bailes has four career Carolina Clash victories. His last came at Laurens County Speedway on June 9. ... Chris Ferguson slowed with a right-rear flat to draw a caution on the eighth lap. ... A yellow flag waved for Doug Sanders on lap 13. ... Josh Langley drew a caution on lap 22. ... Another yellow flew for Ben Watkins on lap 30 when he slowed with a right-rear flat. ... Watkins lowered the track record in time trials. ... Series competitors move to Cherokee Speedway on Sunday for another $4,000-to-win event.
On the move: Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., who rallied from the tail of the field to notch a third-place finish after suffering a flat tire in the race's early running.
Winner's sponsors: Bailes drives the John Page Racing No. 87 Longhorn Chassis sponsored by Bailes Construction, Felony Farms and FK Rod Ends.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Watkins had 1,411 points to lead Doug Sanders (1,214).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Ben Watkins
Time: 18.387 seconds
Heat race winners: Tim Allen, Doug Sanders
Next series race: September 6, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information