Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 17:55:05

Sponsor 743
September 4
Lakeside Speedway,
Kansas City, KS
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 3:15 pm)
Stovall notches eighth MLRA victory at Lakeside
  1. Jesse Stovall
  2. Jason Utter
  3. Jake O'Neil
  4. Terry Phillips
  5. Jeremy Payne
  6. Scott Lewis
  7. Brantlee Gotschall
  8. Chad Simpson
  9. R.C. Whitwell
  10. Jim Shereck
  11. Austin Siebert
  12. J.C. Wyman
  13. Jason O'Brien
  14. Jacob Magee
  15. Lance Town
  16. Dan Shepherd
  17. Dave Eckrich
  18. Buddy Benedict
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Jesse Stovall climbed atop his car to celebrate at Lakeside.
What won the race: Second-starting Jesse Stovall of Billings, Mo., outran polesitter Jason Utter of Columbus Junction, Iowa, for his eighth Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association victory of the 2015 season at Lakeside Speedway. Stovall led all 30 laps and earned a $3,000 payday.
Quotable: "It definitely was a heck of a night for us," Stovall said. "I worked really hard on this car this week. We just went through this thing end to end hand got the race car back this week. Tonight this car was, holy cow! It was fun to drive."
Key notes: Stovall has 13 career MLRA victories. His last came at Junction Motor Speedway on Aug. 7. ... Stovall became the 11th different winner in the last 11 MLRA events held at Lakeside. ... Dave Eckrich ran second for most of the race's first 15 laps before retiring. ... Fourth-starting Terry Phillips was shuffled back to 10th on the opening lap, but he recovered and made the ground back up, ultimately finishing fourth in his Rocket Chassis. ... Phillips debut a Black Diamond Chassis earlier in the night, but overheating issues forced him into the other car. ... The race marked first of two Labor Day weekend events for MLRA competitors. ... Lucas Oil Speedway hosts the tour on Saturday for the $5,575-to-win Larry Phillips Memorial.
On the move: Jeremy Payne of Springfield, Mo., advanced from the ninth starting position to finish fifth; Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, finished eighth after starting 15th (Simpson overcame the loss of a power steeering line in heat action).
Winner's sponsors: Stovall's Black Diamond Chassis has a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and is sponsored by Hoosier Racing Tire, Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, Midwest Sheet Metal, Rushin Towing and Swafford's Service.
Points chase: Stovall another took a bite out of Phillips's decreasing lead.
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Jason Utter
Heat race winners: Jesse Stovall, Dave Eckrich
Next series race: September 5, Lucas Oil Speedway (Wheatland, MO) $5,575
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Utter, Stovall
Row 2: Eckrich, Phillips
Row 3: O’Neil, O’Brien
Row 4: Wyman, Lewis
Row 5: Payne, Siebert
Row 6: Gotschall, Whitwell
Row 7: Shepherd, Shereck
Row 8: Simpson, Magee
Row 9: Benedict, Town

Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information