Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 06:42:07

Sponsor 743
September 3
Halvor Lines Speedway,
Proctor, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Silver 1000) - $3,000
Information provided by: Kevin Mudrak, Chris Stepan and Jerry O'Brien (last updated September 4, 2:08 pm)
Kaanta rules at Proctor, grabs 43rd Silver 1000
Silver 1000
  1. John Kaanta
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Don Shaw
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. Darrell Nelson
  6. Terry Lillo
  7. Pat Doar
  8. Harry Hanson
  9. Aaron Lillo
  10. Travis Budisalovich
  11. Tom Waseleski Jr.
  12. Jay Kintner
  13. Riley Matthews
  14. Dave Esse
  15. Gregg Hill
  16. Cory Jorgensen
  17. John Toppozini
  18. Tim McMann
  19. Chad Mahder
  20. Zach Wohlers
  21. Kevin Carlson
  22. Jeff Provinzino
  23. Kyle Peterlin
  24. Caley Emerson
  25. Adam Hensel
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
John Kaanta heads to victory in Proctor's Silver 1000.
What won the race: Second-starting John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., led all 40 laps, outdueling Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., for a $3,800 victory in Proctor Speedway's Silver 1000. Kaanta's third Silver 1000 victory included lap money and a $500 bonus atop the event's regular purse.
Key notes: Kaanta also won in the race in 2003-'04 and becomes the fifth driver to win the race three times, joining Rick Aukland, Rick Egersforf, Jeff Provinzino and Brady Smith. ... Cory Jorgenson's slower car slowed Kaanta late, allowing Don Shaw and then Jake Redetzke to get within striking distance, but he held them off. ... Three cautions slowed the race: Kyle Peterlin's lap-11 spin, Jeff Provinzino's lap-19 spin and a Kevin Carlson-Zach Wohler's tangle on the lap-19 restart. ... Proctor hosted the first of three Labor Day specials for WISSOTA competitors. ...The 43rd annual race was presented by Brakes Plus, Proctor Builders, Just Ask Rental and Como Oil & Propane.
On the move: Harry Hanson of Eveleth, Minn., charged from the 25th starting position to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Kaanta's MB Custom Race Car is powered by a Brown Engineering powerplant and sponsored by GRP Motorsports, Badger Truck Refrigeration, FYE Motorsports, Karl's Chevrolet, C&D Trucking, Joe Provo Racewear, Don's Sheet Metal, Brent Waschmuth Trucking, Wisconsin Fleet Services, Red Dot, CMD Race Shocks, Rick's Auto Care Center and MarsRaceCars.com.
Points chase: Thursday's race was a non-touring special event.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Darrell Nelson
Dash winner: Jeffrey Massingill
Heat race winners: Terry Lillo, Jake Redetzke, John Kaanta
Consolation race winners: Tom Waseleski Jr.
Next series race: September 5, Hibbing Raceway (Hibbing, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Updates with corrected purse, details.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information