Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 18:02:11

Sponsor 743
September 3
201 Speedway,
Sitka, KY
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals (Johnny Salyer Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Alli Collis (last updated September 4, 2:09 pm)
Linville overtakes Dohm for $4,000 at 201
Johnny Salyer Memorial
  1. Dustin Linville
  2. David Payne
  3. Tim Dohm
  4. Shannon Thornsberry
  5. Stephen Breeding
  6. R.J. Conley
  7. Brandon Fouts
  8. Chris Garnes
  9. Michael Chilton
  10. Kenneth Howell
  11. Chris Combs
  12. Rod Conley
  13. J.T. Conley
  14. Brandon Kinzer
  15. Audie Swartz
presented by
Brian McLeod
Dustin Linville overtook Tim Dohm for a $4,000 payday.
What won the race: Using a mid-race restart to his advantage, third-starting Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., overtook outside polesitter Tim Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., leading the remaining distance for a $4,000 payday in 201 Speedway’s Johnny Salyer Memorial.
Quotable: “That was fun racing with Tim Dohm, he’s always tough up here," Linville said. "I tried something, the crew guys telling me to go up top on one lap … it stuck and crossed over. Picked up the win. It was just a lot of fun."
Key notes: Linville has six wins on the 2015 season. ... The makeup race was slowed by four cautions. ... The first yellow flag waved on lap three when third-running Kenneth Howell spun coming out of turn two. … Audie Swartz drew a caution on lap 14 when he jumped the berm in turns one and two. … Chris Combs collided with R.J. Conley, spinning in turn four to force a caution. … Another yellow waved on lap 20 when Conley slowed on the racetrack. ... The race originally rained out as the feature began on April 2. ... Officials elected to postpone the event until Thursday, where it joined a complete Southern Nationals Bonus Series program won by Jackie Boggs of Grayson, Ky.; Linville was the runner-up. ... Drivers not returning for the makeup event were Chris Madden, Eric Wells, Austin Smith, Walker Arthur, Billy Ogle Jr., Stacy Boles and Donald McIntosh.
Winner's sponsors: Linville's Swartz Race Car has a Bullock Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Johnny Maco Electric, Mulligan Plumbing, Graphic Impressions, 4B Motorsports, Pinetop Motors, Paul Benton Auto Body, Travis Short Racing, Crane Time, Turbo Start, Cookie Monster Power Plants, Linville’s Finish Carpentry, Linville Construction, Bruce and Vicki Barnes and Schaeffer Oil.
Points chase: The makeup feature had no points implications. Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, Ga., was previously crowned the 2015 Spring Nationals champion.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Kenneth Howell
Time: 12.941 seconds
Polesitter: David Payne
Dash winner: David Payne
Consolation race winners: Shannon Thornsberry, R.J. Conley, Eric Wells
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Payne, Dohm
Row 2: Linville, Howell
Row 3: Thornsberry, R.J. Conley
Row 4: Fouts, Combs
Row 5: Breeding, Rod Conley
Row 6: Chilton, Garnes
Row 7: Swartz, J.T. Conley
Row 8: Kinzer

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information