Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 10:19:58

Sponsor 743
August 29
Jackson Motor Speedway,
Byram, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Doyle Lott Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated August 30, 9:10 am)
McCool rules Jackson for sixth MSCCS victory
Doyle Lott Memorial
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Garrett Alberson
  4. Ross Camponovo
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Clay Fisher
  7. Ray Moore
  8. Allen Tippen
  9. Shane Hebert
  10. Jimmy Cliburn
  11. Henry Cooper
  12. Jason Cliburn
  13. Brett White
  14. Mark Dodson
  15. Edmond Jenkins
  16. Rick Rickman
  17. B.J. Robinson
  18. Ronny Adams
  19. Wayne Murphy
  20. Scott Abraham
  21. Jeremy Broadus
  22. Kyle Cummings
  23. David Breazeale
  24. Keith Miller
presented by
What won the race: Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., got back on track on the Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series, cruising to a four-second victory over Brian Rickman on Saturday at Jackson Motor Speedway. McCool earned $2,500 for his series-leading sixth victory of the season but first since June 6.
Key notes: McCool snapped Chad Thrash's two-race series win streak. ... He notched his third victory at Jackson in 2015; he won May 23 in an unsanctioned event and June 6 on the tour. ... McCool has 20 career MSCCS victories. ... Nine drivers finished on the lead lap. ... Fast qualifier David Breazeale didn't complete a lap. ... The series ran its 230th event overall and 33rd at Jackson. ... Crate Late Models were also in action.
On the move: Chad Thrash of Meridian, Miss., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from BBB Triple Trucking, Good Hope, Hoosier Tire South, Little Randy's Hunting Camp, McCool Logging, MSR Mafia, RBT Motorsports, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Thompson's Auto Repair.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, McCool had 1,400 points to lead Thrash (1,220).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: David Breazeale
Time: 15.469 seconds
Polesitter: Bub McCool
Dash winner: Bub McCool
Consolation race winners: Kyle Cummings, Henry Cooper
Next series race: September 11, Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: McCool, Breazeale
Row 2: Alberson, R. Rickman
Row 3: Robinson, B. Rickman
Row 4: Fisher, Camponovo
Row 5: Cummings, Cooper
Row 6: Ji. Cliburn, Thrash
Row 7: Broadus, Tippen
Row 8: Moore, Adams
Row 9: Hebert, Abraham
Row 10: Ja. Cliburn, White
Row 11: Dodson, Miller
Row 12: Murphy, Jenkins
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information