Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/20/2024 21:22:40

Sponsor 743
August 29
Dublin Motor Speedway,
Dublin, NC
Sanction: Ultimate Southeast Series (Rattlesnake Rumble) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 30, 9:19 am)
Ferguson rules Dublin for Ultimate victory
Rattlesnake Rumble
  1. Chris Ferguson
  2. Dennis Franklin
  3. Dustin Mitchell
  4. Casey Roberts
  5. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  6. Kenny Collins
  7. Lance Brasington
  8. Johnny Pursley
  9. Jeff Smith
  10. Brian Ledbetter
  11. Brandon Overton
  12. Casey Barrow
  13. Shaun Harrell
  14. Dean Bowen
  15. Dale Hammond
  16. Josh Langley
  17. Zack Mitchell
  18. Scott Shirey
  19. Scott Autry
  20. Anthony Sanders
presented by
Richard Barnes
Chris Ferguson sets sail for his flag-to-flag victory at Dublin.
What won the race: Polesitter Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., led all the way at Dublin Motor Speedway's Rattlesnake Rumble for his third Ultimate Super Late Model Series victory of the season. Ferguson, winner of four of his last seven starts overall, earned $5,000 in finishing 3.5 seconds ahead of Dennis "Rambo" Franklin.
Quotable: "My car was too tight to run it hard, so I was having to run it medium, and not real, real hard, because if I would've driven it real, real hard I probably would've blown the tire off," Ferguson said. "For us to not be pushing the issue as hard as we was and still win, I'm very happy with the way the car was."
Key notes: The feature started about 10:30 p.m. ... Half the field retired by lap 30. ... Brandon Overton was running third when he headed pitside on lap 27. ... A lap-seven wreck involved Scott Shirey, Jeff Smith, Scott Autry and Dale Hammond; a red-flag cleanup was necessary. ... Lumberton Ford Lincoln is the event's title sponsor. ... The Ultimate tour has removed next month's visit to Lavonia (Ga.) Speedway from the schedule. ... Dublin added an unsanctioned $4,000-to-win event on Sept. 19. ... The Ultimate tour made its first trip of the season to Dublin. ...The series returns to Dublin Oct. 10.
On the move: Dustin Mitchell of Pine Level, N.C., started 10th and advanced to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson's family-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Live Oak Family Dentistry, Langley Collision Center, Carver and Sons Roofing, On Site Solutions and Keith's Handyman Service.
Points chase: Entering Dublin, Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., had 509 points to lead Dennis Franklin (468).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 15.327 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Ferguson
Next series race: September 12, Modoc Raceway (Modoc, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferguson, Roberts
Row 2: Bowen, Franklin
Row 3: Pursley, Overton
Row 4: Collins, Lloyd
Row 5: Guy, D. Mitchell
Row 6: Langley, Harrell
Row 7: Shirey, Barrow
Row 8: A. Sanders, J. Smith
Row 9: Autry, Hammond
Row 10: Ledbetter, Brasington
Row 11: Lucas, Z. Mitchell
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information