Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 17:47:52

Sponsor 743
August 29
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 1, 5:24 pm)
Strand edges Weiss for Devil's Lake victory
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Bill Mooney
  5. Dusty Peterson
  6. Mike Balcaen
  7. Steffen Snare
  8. Norm Olson
  9. Jeff Hapala
  10. Tom Corcoran
  11. Steve Anderson
  12. Rob Odegard
  13. Jason Storbakken
  14. Josh Johnson
presented by
Mike Spieker
Dustin Strand and his crew enjoy victory lane at Devil's Lake.
What won the race: Keeping his series title hopes alive, Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., nipped Ricky Weiss at the line for his second Northern LateModel Racing Association victory of the season. Weiss led 24 laps but Strand slipped past exiting turn four to win by a .048-second margin.
Quotable: “We were so close to winning all three, but lapped traffic threw us a curveball at Devil’s Lake,” Weiss said after the weekend, when he scored regular-season victories at Red River and I-94. “Overall though I can’t be too disappointed because it was a fantastic weekend for our team.”
Key notes: Strand notched his fifth career NLRA victory. ... Weiss narrowly missed his 22nd overall victory of the season. ... The Devil's Lake event was a makeup of NLRA's Aug. 22 rainout. ... It was the 17th NLRA visit to Doyon. ... Josh Johnson was the only driver that retired.
On the move: The winner started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Q&Z Plumbing and Heating, Schill Construction, RealTruck.com, Forks Mobil Wash, Generation Spa & Salon, McCaughen's Everflow Eavestroughing, Fastlane Racing Equipment and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Leaving Devil's Lake, Mike Balcaen of Winnipeg, Manitoba, has 1,566 points to lead Dustin Strand (1,552) and Brad Seng (1,524).
Car count: 14
Polesitter: Mike Balcaen
Heat race winners: Mike Balcaen, Ricky Weiss
Next series race: September 5, Viking Speedway (Alexandria, MN) $1,600
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Balcaen, Weiss
Row 2: Storbakken, Mooney
Row 3: Seng, Strand
Row 4: Snare, Peterson
Row 5: Corcoran, Anderson
Row 6: Olson, Odegard
Row 7: Hapala, J. Johnson
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information