Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 00:58:28

Sponsor 743
August 29
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway,
Calvert City, KY
Sanction: Southern All Star Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 30, 9:12 am)
Moyer Jr. completes $10,000 KLMS sweep
  1. Billy Moyer Jr.
  2. Dane Dacus
  3. Dylan Ames
  4. Riley Hickman
  5. Ashley Newman
  6. Kevin Cole
  7. Eric Hickerson
  8. Jonathan Rowan
  9. Terry English
  10. Jeffrey Bailey
  11. Paul Jorgensen
  12. Brad Mitchell
  13. Vic Hill
  14. Dylan Thompson
  15. Wendell Wallace
  16. Eric Cooley
  17. Jake Knowles
  18. Jarryd Holshouser
  19. Charles LaPlant
  20. Dillon Tidmore
  21. Brad Skinner
  22. Tim Brown
  23. Chris Shelton
  24. Brandon Kinzer
presented by
Bruce Carroll
Billy Moyer Jr. led all 50 laps of Saturday's feature at KLMS.
What won the race: Sweeping the first-ever Southern All Star weekend at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway, Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., led all 50 laps Saturday to earn $5,000. His weekend earnings included $4,000 from Friday's main event and a $1,000 bonus for dominating the Alabama-based tour's weekend.
Key notes: Moyer has seven victories overall in 2015 and four in his last five starts. ... Moyer hadn't won on Dirt Late Model racing's longest-running series before the weekend start. ... His Hall of Fame father is a five-time series winner. ... Moyer joins Dale McDowell among drivers whose first Southern All Star victories came in back-to-back fashion (McDowell did it in 1989 at Talladega and Cleveland). ... NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series Crate Late Models were also in action during the weekend with Riley Hickman and John Ownbey grabbing victories.
On the move: Ashley Newman of Ripley, Tenn., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Moyer Xtreme by Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine with sponsorship from Amsoil, Banner Valley Hauling, BSB Mfg., Car City, Crop Production Services, Dyna-Grow, Karl Performance, Imperial Motors, Karl Chevrolet, Mesilla Valley Transportation, New Vision Graphics, Performance Bodies, Sunoco, PRC, Sweet Manufacturing, Afco, Rockhard Powder Coating and Watters Autoland.
Points chase: Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., leaves KLMS with a commanding lead over Dillon Tidmore.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer Jr.
Time: 15.115 seconds
Polesitter: Eric Hickerson
Next series race: September 19, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hickerson, Moyer Jr.
Row 2: Thompson, Hickman
Row 3: Holshouser, Ames
Row 4: Dacus, Hill
Row 5: Wallace, Rowan
Row 6: Cole, English
Row 7: Newman, LaPlant
Row 8: Brown, Tidmore
Row 9: Kinzer, Shelton
Row 10: Knowles, Mitchell
Row 11: Skinner, Bailey
Row 12: Cooley, Jorgenson
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information