Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 11:27:25

Sponsor 743
August 29
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 31, 7:50 am)
Pospisil turns back Berck for fourth SLMRS victory
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Josh Krug
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. Andrew Kosiski
  7. Matt Buller
  8. Corey Zeitner
  9. Brian Kosiski
  10. Nick Beyenhof
  11. Al Zeitner
  12. Randy Foote
  13. Brad Perdue
  14. Curt Drake
  15. Micah Veleba
  16. Dylan Schmer
  17. Les Siebert
  18. Tyler Reagle
  19. Jason Wallace
  20. Denton Duncan
  21. Micah Brown
presented by
Todd Boyd
Tad Pospisil heads for his fourth SLMRS victory of the season.
What won the race: Series points leader Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., led all the way from outside the front row for his Super Late Model Racing Series-leading fourth victory of 2015. Fifth-starting Kyle Berck closed within a few lengths with two laps remaining, but Pospisil edged back away amid traffic.
Key notes: Pospisil's other series events have come at I-80 Speedway (twice) and Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa. ... He has six career series victories, the other two coming in 2013. ... He's bidding to become the first driver other than Berck to lead the series in victories. ... The event opened an SLMRS doubleheader weekend preceding Sunday's scheduled race at U.S. 30 Speedway in Columbus, Neb.
On the move: Berck advanced three positions from his fifth starting spot.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil's Black Diamond Chassis is owned by Jerry Pospisil and sponsored by Cornhusker Auto, Ray’s Appliance, Signor Trucking, Texas Energy Mutual and Window World.
Points chase: Through Aug. 29, Pospisil has 954 points to lead Berck (930) and Bill Leighton Jr. (918).
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Josh Krug
Heat race winners: Kyle Berck, Bill Leighton Jr., Josh Krug
Next series race: September 12, Junction Motor Speedway (McCool Junction, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Krug, Pospisil
Row 2: Schaller, Leighton
Row 3: Berck, A. Kosiski
Row 4: C. Zeitner, Buller
Row 5: Brown, B. Kosiski
Row 6: A. Zeitner, Perdue
Row 7: Beyenhof, Schmer
Row 8: Foote, Wallace
Row 9: Siebert, Drake
Row 10: Veleba, Duncan
Row 11: Reagle
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information