Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 10:55:53

Sponsor 743
August 28
Manistee County Fairgrounds,
Onekama, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 29, 6:36 am)
Neiser collects $2,000 Manistee Co. victory
  1. Rich Neiser
  2. Dona Marcoullier
  3. Brandon Thirlby
  4. Ryan VanderVeen
  5. Bill Bray
  6. Jason Playter Jr.
  7. Rachel Carpenter
  8. Jeramy Lange
  9. Aaron Morey
  10. Steve Fairbanks
  11. Blaine Hendrick
  12. Bruce Dezelski
  13. Lanny VanderVeen
presented by
What won the race: Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., outdueled Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., for a $2,000 American Ethanol Late Model Tour victory at Manistee County Fairgrounds.
Key notes: Neiser has two AELMT victories on the 2015 season. His last came at Cherry Raceway on July 10. ... Runner-up Dona Marcoullier won the last two series events, including the Aug. 8 stop at Manistee County; he competed after being reinstated following a brief suspension for social media misbehavior. ... Until this season, the track hadn't hosted Late Model events in many seasons.
Winner's sponsors: Neiser's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Baker Engineered Racing Engines, J&J Machine, Daugherty Motorsports, Keyser Mfg., Bob and Ruth Mumby and Bowman's Body Shop.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Neiser had 471 points to lead Dona Marcoullier (451).
Car count: 14
Fast qualifier: Dona Marcoullier
Time: 18.447 seconds
Heat race winners: Dona Marcoullier, Brandon Thirlby, Eric Midkiff
Next series race: September 6, Merritt Speedway (Lake City, MI) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information