Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 19:09:27

Sponsor 743
August 28
Tri-City Speedway,
Granite City, IL
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (MARS-UMP Challenge) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated August 29, 6:38 am)
Moyer fends off Feger, earns $5,000 at Tri-City
MARS-UMP Challenge
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Chris Simpson
  3. Jason Feger
  4. Ryan Gustin
  5. Brian Shirley
  6. Shannon Babb
  7. Tony Jackson Jr.
  8. Hunter Rasdon
  9. Brandon McCormick
  10. Jason Papich
  11. Jesse Stovall
  12. Jim Shereck
  13. Bobby Pierce
  14. Michael Kloos
  15. Mark Burgtorf
  16. Billy Laycock
  17. Rusty Griffaw
  18. Austin Rettig
  19. Brian Diveley
  20. Claude Walker
  21. Jeff Roth
  22. Justin Asplin
  23. Gordy Gundaker
  24. Darrel Moser
  25. Scott Weber
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Billy Moyer heads to a $5,000 MARS victory in Granite City, Ill.
What won the race: Polesitter Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., earned a $5,000 MARS DIRTcar Series victory at Tri-City Speedway, his ninth overall win on the 2015 season. Third-finishing Jason Feger went around Moyer to lead four laps early, but Moyer went back out front and led the rest of the way, finishing comfortably ahead of Chris Simpson and Feger.
Quotable: "I could run anywhere on the track, it felt like," Moyer said. "The old hot rod was pretty good, so we're happy with that."
Key notes: Moyer has 19 career MARS victories, two on the 2015 season. His last came at Legit Speedway Park on Aug. 22. ... Series competitors made the second of three weekend stops in UMP territory. ... Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., was the winner of Thursday's event at Paducah International Raceway; he finished third. ... MARS competitors will head to Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo., on Saturday.
On the move: Brian Shirley started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Victory Race Car has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by Henderson Motorsports, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Watters Autoland, Karl Performance, Car City, Garnant Family Farms, Sunoco Race Fuels, AMSOIL, McKee Auto/RV, Jack's CarQuest, Ohlins Shocks, Midwest Sheet Metal, Bad Boy Mowers and Eibach Springs.
Points chase: Entering Friday's event, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., had 1,114 points to lead Justin Asplin (1,077).
Car count: 41
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Jason Feger, Chris Simpson, Tony Jackson Jr.
Consolation race winners: Shannon Babb, Jesse Stovall
Next series race: August 29, Federated Raceway at I-55 (Pevely, MO) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information