Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 04:38:48

Sponsor 743
August 23
Humberstone Speedway,
Port Colborne, ON
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: DirtTrackDigest.com and track reports (last updated August 24, 2:28 pm)
Jason Knowles collects $2,000 at Humberstone
  1. Jason Knowles
  2. Sean Beardsley
  3. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  4. Brian Knowles
  5. Chris Fleming
  6. Charlie Sandercock
  7. Greg Belyea
  8. Paul Grigsby
  9. Sam Pennacchio
  10. A.J. Kingsley
  11. Kyle Sopaz
  12. Dusty Waters
  13. Tim Gillespie
  14. Andy Mayhew
  15. Brandon Mowat
  16. Brandon Carvey
  17. Rob Pietz
  18. Brandon Ford
  19. Colton Ledingham
  20. Adam Turner
  21. Bryce Davis
  22. Luke Carleton
  23. Dale Caswell
  24. John Waters
  25. Jeff Dayman
presented by
Ken Kelly
Jason Knowles gets rolling before his Humberstone victory.
What won the race: Jason Knowles of Hornell, N.Y., took the lead from Charlie Sandercock on the fifth lap Sunday and led the rest of the way for a Go Nuclear Late Model Series victory at Humberstone Speedway. He earned $2,000 for his first victory on the Crate Late Model tour.
Key notes: Knowles lapped all but 10 competitors. ... Humberstone points leader Dennis Lunger Jr. briefly took second from runner-up Sean Beardsley before settling for third. ... Colton Ledingham's halting restart on lap 20 collected Adam Turner and Charlie Sandercock. ... Bryce Davis gave up second spot when his car didn't fire on a lap-16 restart. ... Luke Carleton took a wild frontstretch ride on lap 16, but he wasn't injured. ... A.J. Kingsley, Dusty Waters, Andy Mayhew and Brandon Carver were involved in a lap-three pileup. ... John Waters was later eliminated in another pileup. ... Brian Down and Ken Winfield didn't qualifying for the feature.
Winner's sponsors: Knowles's No. 4 is sponsored by Clark Oil, Walters Chevrolet, and Doug Gross Construction.
Points chase: Lee Gill of LaFargeville, N.Y., leaves Humberstone with 363 points to lead reigning champ Charlie Sandercock (348).
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Sam Pennacchio
Heat race winners: Dennis Lunger Jr., Rob Pietz, Charlie Sandercock
Consolation race winners: Kyle Sopaz
Next series race: September 12, Brighton Speedway (Brighton, ON) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information