Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:36:52

Sponsor 743
August 22
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 23, 9:37 am)
Moyer rolls to MARS glory at West Plains
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Tim Manville
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Wendell Wallace
  5. Terry Phillips
  6. Josh Hughes
  7. Tony Jackson Jr.
  8. Jeff Roth
  9. Brandon McCormick
  10. Jason Hughes
  11. Cole Wells
  12. Justin Asplin
  13. Dane Dacus
  14. Brantlee Gotschall
  15. Kaleb Stolba
  16. Randy Roth
  17. Damon Mayfield
  18. Garrett Murrell
  19. Leroy Johnson
  20. Justin Wells
  21. Joey Smith
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Billy Moyer (21) laps Cole Wells (10) en route to his victory.
What won the race: Taking advantage of a pole starting spot, Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., rolled to a $3,000 victory in Saturday night's 40-lap MARS DIRTcar Series feature at Legit Speedway Park. The 57-year-old Hall of Famer beat Tim Manville of Troy, Ill., to the finish line by 2.047 seconds.
Key notes: Moyer registered his eighth overall win of 2015 across six different series and his 18th career victory on the MARS tour. It was his first MARS checkered flag since Aug. 23, 2014, at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, Mo. ... MARS competitors visited the West Plains oval for the 25th time but first since 2011. ... The track was reopened this season by former MARS driver Gary Stolba, who brought back open-competition engine Late Models as a regular division for the first time in 15 years. ... Cole Wells of Aurora, Mo., entered the evening having won the previous two Super Late Model events at Legit; he finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Victory Race Car has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by Henderson Motorsports, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Watters Autoland, Karl Performance, Car City, Garnant Family Farms, Sunoco Race Fuels, AMSOIL, McKee Auto/RV, Jack's CarQuest, Ohlins Shocks, Midwest Sheet Metal, Bad Boy Mowers and Eibach Springs.
Points chase: Reigning series champ Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., ended the night holding a lead of 58 points (1,072-1,014) over Justin Asplin.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Billy Moyer
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Terry Phillips, Josh Hughes
Next series race: August 27, Paducah International Raceway (Paducah, KY) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information