Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 11:38:30

Sponsor 743
August 21
Winston Speedway,
Rothbury, MI
Sanction: American Ethanol Late Model Tour (DIRTcar) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 22, 9:07 am)
Marcoullier outruns Neiser for $2,000 at Winston
  1. Dona Marcoullier
  2. Rich Neiser
  3. Ryan VanderVeen
  4. Curtis Roberts
  5. Brandon Thirlby
  6. Rusty Schlenk
  7. Eric Spangler
  8. Aaron Morey
  9. Bill Bray
  10. Kyle Borgman
  11. Steve Fairbanks
  12. Matt Sprague
  13. Nick Kurtz
  14. Bob Bray
  15. Alan Vochaska
  16. Tom Sprague Jr.
  17. Jason Playter Jr.
  18. Tim Stott
  19. Kevin Nelson Jr.
  20. Rob Taylor
  21. Larry Passenier
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Dona Marcoullier heads toward a $2,000 victory at Winston.
What won the race: Dona Marcoullier of Houghton Lake, Mich., topped series points leader Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., and Ryan VanderVeen of Six Lakes, Mich., for a $2,000 victory on the American Ethanol Late Model Tour. Marcoullier took the lead from Neiser on the 17th of 40 laps.
Key notes: Dona Marcoullier became the first repeat winner on the American Ethanol Late Model Tour through seven races. ... Marcoullier had a scrape with Aaron Morey on the last lap of a heat race. ... Alan Vochaska got into the turn-three fence during his heat. ... Eight drivers completed 40 laps in the feature. ... Morey was driving the No. 05 normally piloted by C.J. Heskett. ... Bill Bray drove the No. 25 of Ed Reyes. ... The first-year tour enters the home stretch with its first two-race weekend; three series races remain after Winston.
On the move: Curtis Roberts of Coleman, Mich., started from the fifth row and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Marcoullier's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Dowker Race Engine and sponsored by Dennis Craft Construction, Dubie Groomer, Jimmy's Collision, McBain Body Shop and Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Rich Neiser of Fruitport, Mich., had 399 points to lead Dona Marcoullier (375).
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Ryan VanderVeen
Time: 14.438 seconds
Heat race winners: Dona Marcoullier, Rusty Schlenk, Rich Neiser
Consolation race winners: Kyle Borgman
Next series race: August 23, Mount Pleasant Speedway (Mount Pleasant, MI) $2,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's engine to Dowker sted Vic Hill; clarifies heat race incidents.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information