Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:07:12

Sponsor 743
May 3
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Ozark Nationals) - $2,500
Information provided by: Roby Helm (last updated May 4, 12:20 pm)
McRee repeats at Batesville's Ozark Nationals
Ozark Nationals
  1. Justin McRee
  2. Mack McCarter
  3. Josh Adkins
  4. Ronnie Johnson
  5. Johnny Stokes
  6. Ashley Newman
  7. Brent Barrett
  8. Chase Edge
  9. Tait Davenport
  10. Casey Findley
  11. Walker Arthur
  12. Marcus Minga
  13. Ronald Dunn
  14. Chandler Petty
  15. Chris Noah
  16. Caleb Myers
  17. Shawn Knuckles
  18. Chase Washington
  19. Michael Blount
  20. Roger Witt
  21. Gavin Landers
  22. Cody Kierre
  23. Robby Moore
  24. Jerry Buck
presented by
Carl Richardson
Justin McRee picked up a $2,500 victory at Batesville.
What won the race: Justin McRee of Woodstock, Ala., raced to his second career NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series, defending his Ozark Nationals title. J-Mac made the top groove work for him to come from the fourth spot to take the point on lap 14, and led the rest of the way.
Quotable: “We committed to run the top of the racetrack from the start, and that’s why we call these cars High Rollers,” McRee said. “Most everyone was on the bottom of the track, so that left the top wide open for us. I knew I had to get around Johnson on the top because I knew my car wasn’t any good on the bottom. Then I saw McCarter inside of me a couple of times, but I was confident we could stay out front by just running the groove that got is to the front.”
Key notes: McRee has 10 career series victories. ... He took the checkers .674 seconds ahead of Mack McCarter. ... Polesitter Ronnie Johnson, who won Friday's preliminary feature, led the first 13 laps; he ended up fourth. ... Johnson was driving Riley Hickman's No. R1 machine. ... Eleven drivers completed 50 laps. ... Points leader Walker Arthur got out of shape on lap 21 to trigger a pileup; Gavin Landers, Roger Witt, Chase Washington, Shawn Knuckles, Chandler Petty, Chris Noah and Caleb Myers retired on lap 21.
On the move: Johnny Stokes of Columbus, Miss., came from his 15th starting spot to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: McRee's High Roller Race Car is sponsored by Mobile Motel.Net and Franklin Enterprises.
Points chase: Walker Arthur is still out front with 534 points over Mack McCarter (-4), Ronnie Johnson (-6) and Josh Adkins (-10).
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Ronnie Johnson
Time: 14.259 seconds
Polesitter: Ronnie Johnson
Consolation race winners: Caleb Myers, Chris Noah
Provisional starters: Michael Blount
Next series race: May 24, Whynot Motorsports Park (Meridian, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728