Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/04/2023 00:02:04

Sponsor 743
August 15
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Red Miley Rumble) - $3,053
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 16, 4:32 pm)
Barbara edges Ferree, wins Red Miley Rumble
Red Miley Rumble
  1. Keith Barbara
  2. Alex Ferree
  3. Colton Flinner
  4. Jared Miley
  5. Steve Baker
  6. Davey Johnson
  7. Michael Davis
  8. Brandon Burgoon
  9. Jon Hodgkiss
  10. Derek Stefanick
  11. Bill Kessler
  12. John Flinner Jr.
  13. Mike Pegher Jr.
  14. Shane Hitt
  15. Ben Miley
  16. Tony Musolino
  17. Butch Neubert
presented by
Todd Battin
Keith Barbara heads for victory at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Keith Barbara of South Park, Pa., edged Alex Ferree by less than two-tenths of a second Saturday at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway's Red Miley Rumble. Barbara earned $3,053 for his third career Zimmer's Service Center United Late Model Series victory.
Key notes: PPMS hosts the $20,000-to-win Pittsburgher 100 on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in two weeks. ... Ten of 17 Red Miley Rumble starters completed all 35 laps. ... The ninth annual race paid tribute to the former track owner. ... Indian Motorcycle was the event sponsor and Diehl sponsors the weekly Super Late Model division (usually DIRTcar Racing-sanctioned). ... The race was the fourth of the season for ULMS drivers after several postponements and rainouts.
Winner's sponsors: Barbara's MasterSbilt Race Car from MBH is sponsored by Forbes Field Garage, Ran Group Racing Tours, JNJ Motorsports Media and Triangle Benefit Services.
Points chase: Fourth-place finisher Jared Miley of South Park, Pa., took the series points lead.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Alex Ferree
Time: 18.870 seconds
Polesitter: Alex Ferree
Heat race winners: Alex Ferree, Jared Miley
Next series race: August 16, Tri-City Raceway Park (Franklin, PA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information